Screen Resolution Settings don't remain

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE/EDuke32/Raze? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Contrary to popular belief, we are not all-knowing-all-seeing magical beings!

If you want help you're going to have to provide lots of info. Like what is your hardware, what is your operating system, what version of GZDoom/LZDoom/whatever you're using, what mods you're loading, how you're loading it, what you've already tried for fixing the problem, and anything else that is even remotely relevant to the problem.

We can't magically figure out what it is if you're going to be vague, and if we feel like you're just wasting our time with guessing games we will act like that's what you're really doing and won't help you.
Le Pigg
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2022 10:24 pm
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 11
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Screen Resolution Settings don't remain

Post by Le Pigg »

I always have to set my screen to be 1920x1080 EVERY time I boot up GZdoom. It defaults to 300x200 for some reason, and once I change it, it goes back to 300x200 once I close the game. It's very annoying. How do I permanently change my screen resolution?
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 49095
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: Screen Resolution Settings don't remain

Post by Graf Zahl »

It has already been fixed. If you need a solution now, grab the latest devbuild from https://devbuilds.drdteam.org
4.11.0 is due to be released soon, it's just waiting for another unrelated fix to be completed.
Le Pigg
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2022 10:24 pm
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 11
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Screen Resolution Settings don't remain

Post by Le Pigg »

Oh, pretty nice

Return to “Technical Issues”