Heretic episode: Sold Soul RC2 Released

New maps, and other projects whose primary focus is new maps, belong here.

Note: This forum, and all forums below it, are not for questions or troubleshooting! Threads created here are for active projects only! If you have questions please feel free to use the Editing subforums or General forum.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
Fryuko

Heretic episode: Sold Soul RC2 Released

Post by Fryuko »

Sold Soul is a full-on Heretic episode with 9 levels that I've been working on since January 2020.
The story is that you play as a merchant with some unnatural powers and skills who have been betrayed and seeking revenge. "Best plot"
All of the levels were designed with wand start in mind on smite-meister difficulty. But for first playthroughs, I recommend playing on bringest them oneth since the gameplay can be challenging for some.
Still, all levels are beatable without saves and secrets but knowledge about layout and encounters is likely required.
Medium lowers the enemy count and on easy, you won't meet the most dangerous enemies.

Features:
- Difficulty settings
- A few new enemies
- Replacement weapon for the fire mace
- Some non-linear levels
- Most levels are 20-30 minutes in playtime
- Variety between levels
- 3D floors but mostly for decoration
- Challenging gameplay with a few slaughter sections and limited resources

Screenshots:
Spoiler:
Teaser:

Download:
I'm pretty satisfied with this version and no other bug came up so far.
It requires gzdoom.
May run with other source ports as well, but I built and tested it with this one.