[Fixed] ActorMover can't make an actor non-solid

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

ActorMover can't make an actor non-solid

Postby FishyClockwork » Sat Nov 27, 2021 2:41 pm

According to this here Classes:ActorMover
128: If the thing being moved is normally solid, make it nonsolid so that it can't be blocked.


However I have found out that's actually not the case.
According to this it seems the ActorMover is changing its own flags instead of its tracer's flags. Seems like a typo?
https://github.com/coelckers/gzdoom/blo ... ra.zs#L492

actormover-nonsolidtest.wad

Have a test map, the moving green pillar is supposed to be non-solid, but you can stand in its way and it'll be blocked.
The ActorMover is using the 128 bit.

EDIT: Actually, any flag changes it's supposed to do are done on itself and not the tracer, regardless if 128 is used or not.
This seems wrong?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
FishyClockwork
 
Joined: 23 Feb 2011

Re: ActorMover can't make an actor non-solid

Postby FishyClockwork » Wed Dec 08, 2021 1:52 am

Not sure if this is relevant, but yes, apparently ZDoom's version did actually change the tracer's flags. So it's definitely broken.
https://github.com/rheit/zdoom/blob/mas ... a.cpp#L542
User avatar
FishyClockwork
 
Joined: 23 Feb 2011

Re: ActorMover can't make an actor non-solid

Postby drfrag » Thu Dec 23, 2021 12:32 pm

User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: ActorMover can't make an actor non-solid

Postby FishyClockwork » Fri Dec 24, 2021 7:55 am

Thank you kindly!
Although the fix is incomplete.

Other flags that are being changed is bNoGravity here
And bInvulnerable and bDormant here

The whole issue seems to be contained in the Activate() override which is pretty short.
Just to compare (again), here's ZDoom's version of ActorMover's Activate()
User avatar
FishyClockwork
 
Joined: 23 Feb 2011

Re: ActorMover can't make an actor non-solid

Postby drfrag » Fri Dec 24, 2021 8:54 am

I fixed what you reported and the test wad works.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: ActorMover can't make an actor non-solid

Postby drfrag » Fri Dec 24, 2021 9:11 am

User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: ActorMover can't make an actor non-solid

Postby FishyClockwork » Fri Dec 24, 2021 9:49 am

Apologies for the inconvenience.
I should have caught the whole thing in the OP but didn't notice it until later.

Thanks again.
User avatar
FishyClockwork
 
Joined: 23 Feb 2011

Re: ActorMover can't make an actor non-solid

Postby drfrag » Fri Dec 24, 2021 10:52 am

No big deal, i didn't catch it either. It was an inconvenience for the ZZDoom release, i could have moved the tag but being myself i had to do a hard reset. xD
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest