Just another Zdoom mod

Projects that have specifically been abandoned or considered "dead" get moved here, so people will quit bumping them. If your project has wound up here and it should not be, contact a moderator to have it moved back to the land of the living.
doom01101001

Just another Zdoom mod

Post by doom01101001 »

I've been doing this for a decade or more, and I'm still learning.
Would anyone want to help me with my Zdoom project?

http://www.sendspace.com/file/rdobh7

--Note--

This is not a finished mod, just a work in progress.

Please, le me know what you think. :)
Ethril

Re: Just another Zdoom mod

Post by Ethril »

Gonna need some more details here.
DoomSplitter

Post by DoomSplitter »

Is this suposed to be a joke? It's basicly a duke in zdoom remake with dukeHRP models as sprites. At least the actors seem to behave correctly.

Edit: I would probably have liked the mod better if it wasn't for those god-awful model rips. I think your better off just using the original duke 3d sprites. Also, is there a specific reason why you included the doom vacation wad in the zip?
doom01101001

Post by doom01101001 »

A joke?
No, it's not a jokewad, or a gag, or whatever. I have been asked that before. I don't know why.
As for "god awful", are YOU joking? The original Duke sprites were awful looking and pixilated as hell.
I improved them, in my opinion.
The vacation wad zip is included (with the author's approval) because it's also a "duke rip", and it's fantastic.

The help I need is just this; Talking about the project. If someone wants to help with a script issue, or a map, that's great too.
The way I look at it, the community helps me by spreading the word about my project, and discussion about new projects keep the community alive.

Let me just say, few people make custom 3-d models for Doom wads. Using sprites and other art is a valid way of creating art, as long as you don't mis-represent it as your idea,defame it, or try and make money off it.