Help with Rednukem?

If it's not ZDoom, it goes here.
User avatar
doomduck
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:58 am
Location: The Moon

Help with Rednukem?

Post by doomduck »

I'm trying to play Redneck Rampage Rides Again, but I just can't figure out how to make it work properly. When I load the game, Rednukem treats it as if it was the original Redneck Rampage and so all of the new enemies and stuff don't work and appear as static sprites. If anyone here could help, it would be greatly appreciated.
User avatar
ramon.dexter
Posts: 1339
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 12:50 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Kozolupy, Bohemia

Re: Help with Rednukem?

Post by ramon.dexter »

Does it happen with eduke32?
User avatar
doomduck
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:58 am
Location: The Moon

Re: Help with Rednukem?

Post by doomduck »

ramon.dexter wrote: Wed Aug 24, 2022 8:47 am Does it happen with eduke32?
With EDuke32 I just get a "Error compiling CON files" message when trying to load either of them.
User avatar
doomduck
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:58 am
Location: The Moon

Re: Help with Rednukem?

Post by doomduck »

Ok, now I know what's causing the problem. I had created a .grpinfo file so that I could set up the music to play correctly for both games, and for some reason, that caused Rednukem to play Rides Again properly. So I just deleted the .grpinfo file and put the music on my autoload and everything works correctly now.

Return to “Off-Topic”