Wrong camera area

These bugs are specific to the SoftPoly backend

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3111
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Wrong camera area

Post by drfrag »

Top part of the camera area is not drawn and shown in black, it depends on scaled resolution.
Screenshot_Doom_20201126_192007.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3111
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Wrong camera area

Post by drfrag »

I've noticed it also happens with OpenGL and software render modes, but you see the top area instead of the bottom.
May be it's related to this: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=70565
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3111
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Wrong camera area

Post by drfrag »

It's not related this always happened in SoftPoly. The software modes bug happens since 4.2.1 (you only see the top part of the camera area and below a different texture), before it crashed.
User avatar
SanyaWaffles
Posts: 764
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:21 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Disappointment Island

Re: Wrong camera area

Post by SanyaWaffles »

So this has been an issue for some time. I see now what you were saying in the other thread.

This looks like a major bug considering it affects all three renderers in different ways.
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3111
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Wrong camera area

Post by drfrag »

I think these are actually different bugs.

Return to “SoftPoly2 Bugs”