I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

If it's not ZDoom, it goes here.
Pancho_Pancho1228
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 10:31 am

I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

Post by Pancho_Pancho1228 »

How am I supposed to make a capitol building in UDB
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21582
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Win10 22H2, Win11 22H2, macOS 11.7
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

Post by wildweasel »

Fake it? :shrug:
User avatar
Xaser
 
 
Posts: 10771
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 12:15 pm

Re: I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

Post by Xaser »

Pancho_Pancho1228 wrote:I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0
Are you sure? :P
User avatar
Da Spadger
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 10:12 am

Re: I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

Post by Da Spadger »

Pancho_Pancho1228 wrote:How am I supposed to make a capitol building in UDB
Very carefully.
User avatar
Kinsie
Posts: 7352
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 9:22 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: MAP33

Re: I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

Post by Kinsie »

Pancho_Pancho1228 wrote:How am I supposed to make a capitol building in UDB
Step 1: Find a picture of the US Capitol building
Step 2: Build something that kinda sorta looks like it.
User avatar
<rd>
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 26, 2020 3:41 am

Re: I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

Post by <rd> »

Peep Antaresian Reliquary map05, which has a Capitoleous structure. If you have to be inside it, try magic or portals... whoops I repeated myself.

[imgur]https://i.imgur.com/PG92ohB[/imgur]
Pancho_Pancho1228
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 10:31 am

Finalization

Post by Pancho_Pancho1228 »

I settled on making the capitol only
User avatar
DannyMan
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 06, 2022 9:04 pm
Location: Principality of Sealand

Re: I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

Post by DannyMan »

This was my old account, unfortunately, I really never did manage to complete it because it was or still is complex for me.
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21582
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Win10 22H2, Win11 22H2, macOS 11.7
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

Post by wildweasel »

Then... don't? You could start with something else first. Learn some advanced techniques, and see if any of that can be useful to make that kind of dome structure that you want.
User avatar
DannyMan
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 06, 2022 9:04 pm
Location: Principality of Sealand

Re: I am making MAP23 for HacX 2.0 but there is one problem

Post by DannyMan »

I'll see what I can do

Return to “Off-Topic”