ACS Spawn function issue

Is there something that doesn't work right in the latest GZDoom? Post about it here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please construct and post a simple demo whenever possible for all bug reports. Please provide links to everything.

If you can include a wad demonstrating the problem, please do so. Bug reports that include fully-constructed demos have a much better chance of being investigated in a timely manner than those that don't.

Please make a new topic for every bug. Don't combine multiple bugs into a single topic. Thanks!
User avatar
Major Cooke
Posts: 8109
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:55 pm

ACS Spawn function issue

Post by Major Cooke »

Since the introduction of CheckReplacement, this is not counted for with ACS's Spawn(Spot) functions in particular, resulting in some rather humorous mass spawning of all one single type when it's not a RandomSpawner.

My mod in particular uses a complex advancement system where monsters of greater difficulty tiers spawn in based on item progression so CheckReplacement in an event handler is a must.
User avatar
Marisa the Magician
 
 
Posts: 3875
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Operating System Version (Optional): (btw I use) Arch
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Vigo, Galicia

Re: ACS Spawn function issue

Post by Marisa the Magician »

Oops?
_mental_
 
 
Posts: 3791
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:32 am

Re: ACS Spawn function issue

Post by _mental_ »

DLevelScript::DoSpawn() calls PClassActor::GetReplacement() function which in turn calls EventManager::CheckReplacement().
Do you have a sample to test this on?

Return to “Bugs [GZDoom]”