[Fixed] [f678b5d] Blah ! says my GZDoom and bail on console.

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

[f678b5d] Blah ! says my GZDoom and bail on console.

Postby vsonnier » Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:14 pm

Hi,

Running with a Brutal Doom derivative, loading a level, fire the pistol, then "blah" on the console shows !

I'm rather confident the I_Error("blah") at src\playsim\p_pspr.cpp (980) has been forgotten after some testing :)
vsonnier
 
Joined: 11 Apr 2019
Github ID: vsonnier
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support


Re: [f678b5d] Blah ! says my GZDoom and bail on console.

Postby Major Cooke » Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:35 pm

Heh I just encountered this error, was like... What!?
User avatar
Major Cooke
Do unto others as you would have unto you. Judge yourself first.
 
Joined: 28 Jan 2007

Re: [f678b5d] Blah ! says my GZDoom and bail on console.

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:08 am

This was to test the exception handling problems with the AsmJit update. I needed it in a place where there were certainly some JIT stack frames present. Sorry that I missed it before committing.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest