Zandronum 3.0

If it's not ZDoom, it goes here.
User avatar
Lord Smash
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 2:44 pm

Zandronum 3.0

Post by Lord Smash »

I was browsing through /vr/,it was calm and funny,but then,somebody posted the link to the Alpha version of Zandronum 3.0.
Apparently,it has compatibility with ZDoom 2.7.0,with the based reload button and everything else :D
Image
Have a link here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/fbzeig6b802cc ... s.zip?dl=0
User avatar
Marrub
 
 
Posts: 1195
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 2:48 pm
Preferred Pronouns: No Preference
Operating System Version (Optional): Arch Linux
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support

Re: Zandronum 3.0

Post by Marrub »

Up-to-date link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/t8jeb6wr7b5mj ... s.zip?dl=0
Or you could just ask in #zatesting or something.
Some things to note:
A_SetPitch breaks in multiplayer
Firing gets pretty weird sometimes as the client and server may desync
Still can't load folders (crashes upon init)
This is NOT an official release. This is strictly a testing build, the absolute most you should be doing with it is loading some mods with it and playing a level or two.
User avatar
DoomRater
Posts: 8265
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 8:21 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: WATR HQ

Re: Zandronum 3.0

Post by DoomRater »

The fact one's being worked on is nice to hear about though. I'm one of those people who doesn't go out of his way to find the latest Zanny in development so just knowing it exists is enough for me.
CyberMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 3:06 am

Re: Zandronum 3.0

Post by CyberMan »

If you need more - you can get latest @ #zatesting channel on zandro IRC
User avatar
Armaetus
Posts: 1255
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:55 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10 Home
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: New York State

Re: Zandronum 3.0

Post by Armaetus »

Does it have $musicalias support in it's SNDINFO yet?

Return to “Off-Topic”