"Unknown P-Code 381 in Script 1"

Ask about ACS, DECORATE, ZScript, or any other scripting questions here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Please bear in mind that the people helping you do not automatically know how much you know. You may be asked to upload your project file to look at. Don't be afraid to ask questions about what things mean, but also please be patient with the people trying to help you. (And helpers, please be patient with the person you're trying to help!)
User avatar
Ravick
Posts: 1989
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:59 pm
Location: Tubarão, Brasil

"Unknown P-Code 381 in Script 1"

Post by Ravick »

Well, maybe it'd be more accurate to post it at Zandronum forums, but...


I get this error message when I try to test a map in Zandronum. I usually use GZDoom, where it has no problems. What is this P-Code? Do I need to avoid it to make the map Zandronum compatible?

Thanks in advance!
User avatar
wildweasel
Posts: 21644
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): A lot of them
Graphics Processor: Not Listed

Re: "Unknown P-Code 381 in Script 1"

Post by wildweasel »

What is the source for script 1? I suspect you may be using an ACS function that is too new to be in Zandronum.
User avatar
Ravick
Posts: 1989
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:59 pm
Location: Tubarão, Brasil

Re: "Unknown P-Code 381 in Script 1"

Post by Ravick »

I'm guessing the same. Is there any documentation about GZDoom's P-Codes list? I've found only this, but it does have just quite a few of them. :(

Well, there is nothing fancy at Scrpit 1:

Polyobj_DoorSlide
SetLineTexture
AmbientSound
Thing_SetGoal
Floor_RaiseByValue
Light_LowerByValue
ReplaceTextures
changecamera
Elevator_LowerToNearest
SetActorStates

And a bunch of delays, tagwaits and very simple things just like that .

What ACS code is 381? :|
User avatar
wildweasel
Posts: 21644
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): A lot of them
Graphics Processor: Not Listed

Re: "Unknown P-Code 381 in Script 1"

Post by wildweasel »

I'm not having any luck blundering through the wiki for historical info, nor reading the raw source code for ACC++ - I don't imagine I'd be able to get anywhere without a copy of your script source.
User avatar
Ravick
Posts: 1989
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:59 pm
Location: Tubarão, Brasil

Re: "Unknown P-Code 381 in Script 1"

Post by Ravick »

Uh... the map itself is a revamp of a map from 2008 from another author... I was hoping not to show it because it is a bit messy right now as the scene got changed many times... :mrgreen:

Anyway, I've just uploaded a "debugging" version of it here for another thread.

Script 1 is activated when the scene gets at the elevator.
_mental_
 
 
Posts: 3800
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:32 am

Re: "Unknown P-Code 381 in Script 1"

Post by _mental_ »

P-code 381 is used by Floor_Stop() function. Although in map you posted this instruction comes from script 2.
I'm pretty sure that there is no such p-code in script 1. It could be a different thing unsupported by Zandronum and this error is reported by occasion.
In order to figure it out I need to debug Zandronum but that's too much for me.
Edward-san
Posts: 1774
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 9:40 am

Re: "Unknown P-Code 381 in Script 1"

Post by Edward-san »

Isn't P-Code 381 PCD_LSPEC5EX? It's used to handle line specials greater than 255 (and of course Zandronum doesn't have it yet because it was added in 2016, while its codebase is from 2014).

Return to “Scripting”