From Intermission to Title

Ask about ACS, DECORATE, ZScript, or any other scripting questions here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Please bear in mind that the people helping you do not automatically know how much you know. You may be asked to upload your project file to look at. Don't be afraid to ask questions about what things mean, but also please be patient with the people trying to help you. (And helpers, please be patient with the person you're trying to help!)
User avatar
camaxide
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 8:38 am

From Intermission to Title

Post by camaxide »

I've done my end game intermission now, but is there a way to tell the intermission to return to the title screen once done?
I tried not having a 'Link =' at the end, but the screen is then locked there and I can't press use/space to move on to the title screen
Nevander
Posts: 2254
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:32 pm

Re: From Intermission to Title

Post by Nevander »

Looks like GotoTitle{} might be what you need at the end of a custom intermission definition.

https://zdoom.org/wiki/MAPINFO/Intermission_definition

I have not dabbled in intermissions so this is a wild guess.
User avatar
Cherno
Posts: 1321
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:25 am

Re: From Intermission to Title

Post by Cherno »

Sorry to hijack your thread like this, but how do you call an Intermission via MAPINFO?

Code: Select all

Intermission INT_SH01
{
	Image
	{
		Background = "hulk"
	}
}

map MAP01 "Spacehulk 1"
{
	levelnum = 1
	EnterPic = "$INT_SH01"
}
This gives me an "Intermission INT_SH01 not found" error when entering the map.
User avatar
camaxide
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 8:38 am

Re: From Intermission to Title

Post by camaxide »

Thanks Nevander, I dont see how I possible missed that option when going through the intermission... I ended up "faking" the title making a new intermission play the title music and background.. but I'll revert to your sollution :)

Cherno, I guess you figured out by now - but $IN_SH01 refers to a lump - so you must make the corresponding lump and enter the code in there :)
User avatar
camaxide
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 8:38 am

Re: From Intermission to Title

Post by camaxide »

Cherno wrote:Sorry to hijack your thread like this, but how do you call an Intermission via MAPINFO?

Code: Select all

Intermission INT_SH01
{
	Image
	{
		Background = "hulk"
	}
}

map MAP01 "Spacehulk 1"
{
	levelnum = 1
	EnterPic = "$INT_SH01"
}
This gives me an "Intermission INT_SH01 not found" error when entering the map.
the lump could look like this:

Code: Select all

NoAutoStartMap
Background ENTR2HD

Return to “Scripting”