I've done my end game intermission now, but is there a way to tell the intermission to return to the title screen once done?
I tried not having a 'Link =' at the end, but the screen is then locked there and I can't press use/space to move on to the title screen
From Intermission to Title
Moderator: GZDoom Developers
Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.
Please bear in mind that the people helping you do not automatically know how much you know. You may be asked to upload your project file to look at. Don't be afraid to ask questions about what things mean, but also please be patient with the people trying to help you. (And helpers, please be patient with the person you're trying to help!)
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.
Please bear in mind that the people helping you do not automatically know how much you know. You may be asked to upload your project file to look at. Don't be afraid to ask questions about what things mean, but also please be patient with the people trying to help you. (And helpers, please be patient with the person you're trying to help!)
-
- Posts: 2254
- Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:32 pm
Re: From Intermission to Title
Looks like GotoTitle{} might be what you need at the end of a custom intermission definition.
https://zdoom.org/wiki/MAPINFO/Intermission_definition
I have not dabbled in intermissions so this is a wild guess.
https://zdoom.org/wiki/MAPINFO/Intermission_definition
I have not dabbled in intermissions so this is a wild guess.
-
- Posts: 1321
- Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:25 am
Re: From Intermission to Title
Sorry to hijack your thread like this, but how do you call an Intermission via MAPINFO?
This gives me an "Intermission INT_SH01 not found" error when entering the map.
Code: Select all
Intermission INT_SH01
{
Image
{
Background = "hulk"
}
}
map MAP01 "Spacehulk 1"
{
levelnum = 1
EnterPic = "$INT_SH01"
}
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 8:38 am
Re: From Intermission to Title
Thanks Nevander, I dont see how I possible missed that option when going through the intermission... I ended up "faking" the title making a new intermission play the title music and background.. but I'll revert to your sollution
Cherno, I guess you figured out by now - but $IN_SH01 refers to a lump - so you must make the corresponding lump and enter the code in there
Cherno, I guess you figured out by now - but $IN_SH01 refers to a lump - so you must make the corresponding lump and enter the code in there
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 8:38 am
Re: From Intermission to Title
the lump could look like this:Cherno wrote:Sorry to hijack your thread like this, but how do you call an Intermission via MAPINFO?
This gives me an "Intermission INT_SH01 not found" error when entering the map.Code: Select all
Intermission INT_SH01 { Image { Background = "hulk" } } map MAP01 "Spacehulk 1" { levelnum = 1 EnterPic = "$INT_SH01" }
Code: Select all
NoAutoStartMap
Background ENTR2HD