Solonet save problems

Talk about multiplayer ZDoom games here.
Forum rules
Image
cybie69
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:26 pm

Solonet save problems

Post by cybie69 »

*DISCLAIMER* I'm new here and this feels like its more or less the appropriate forum section to post this in so feel free to move it where it properly belongs. Thanks! Ok now that the logistics is out of the way....when i play solonet and need to stop and save the game i always assume that it would save the coop settings as well but when i go to load the save file up it loads it as normal singleplayer? Is there a way to work around this or force it to save it as coop? Thanks in advance for the help.
User avatar
Rachael
Posts: 13635
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her

Re: Solonet save problems

Post by Rachael »

Multiplayer state is already instantiated in save games, since at least several versions ago. If you are having this problem then you are using a very old version.
cybie69
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:26 pm

Re: Solonet save problems

Post by cybie69 »

im using the latest version and im using the beta software.. i use the former more than the latter
User avatar
Rachael
Posts: 13635
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her

Re: Solonet save problems

Post by Rachael »

Then this is a bug - it should be reported. viewforum.php?f=2

I unfortunately don't have time to look into it right now. :(
cybie69
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:26 pm

Re: Solonet save problems

Post by cybie69 »

its fine didnt mean for this to come off as old man yells at cloud lol. im sure someone would know .
cybie69
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:26 pm

Re: Solonet save problems

Post by cybie69 »

im stupid and had a cvar off that needed to be on cloing this
User avatar
wildweasel
Posts: 21706
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): A lot of them
Graphics Processor: Not Listed

Re: Solonet save problems

Post by wildweasel »

cybie69 wrote:im stupid and had a cvar off that needed to be on cloing this
Which one?

Return to “Networking”