What screen resolution do you use?

If it's not ZDoom, it goes here.

What's your screen resolution?

800x600
2
7%
1024x768
1
3%
1360x768/1366x768
5
17%
1920x1080
14
48%
Other/Multiple (Post in a reply)
7
24%
 
Total votes: 29

User avatar
phantombeta
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 1:27 am
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Brazil

What screen resolution do you use?

Post by phantombeta »

So...
What screen resolution do you use? 1024x768? 1366x768? 1920x1080?
I used to use 1366x768. (The maximum my monitor supports) I decided to use my TV as a monitor today, so now I use 1920x1080.
User avatar
wildweasel
Posts: 21706
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): A lot of them
Graphics Processor: Not Listed

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by wildweasel »

Two 1920x1080 panels for me; I keep IRC and my music player on the other one.
NiGHTMARE
Posts: 3463
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 8:39 am

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by NiGHTMARE »

As of a few GeForce driver updates ago, 3620x2263.
User avatar
Dancso
Posts: 1906
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 10:39 am
Location: at home.. Status: lazy like hell

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by Dancso »

If you're looking for statistics, here's a good resource: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Display_r ... r_monitors

Personally, I'm using 1920x1080 too. Wasn't the case several months ago, I've been living on 1280x1024 for the longest time. They're surprisingly widespread in Hungary, to this day I swear to god it has the majority in households.
That was friggin 5:4 .... I could never go back. Then again, resolution upgrades tend to feel that way, it was just a long time coming for me.
Now I want a second one for better multitasking :P
User avatar
cambertian
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 4:24 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: New England Area, USA

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by cambertian »

Lowest settings I possibly can, mostly for games. My computers would overheat/slow-down otherwise.

To be fair, though, I only have two computers - one's a really crappy laptop and the other's a Macbook.
User avatar
Enjay
 
 
Posts: 26537
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by Enjay »

1920x1200 - the native resolution of my monitors. Personally, I find it to be a much nicer more pleasing aspect ratio that what you get with 1920x1080. However, 1920x1200 monitors are not as common as they were so when my current ones fail, or I get a new machine, I may have ton consider something else.
User avatar
Blox
Posts: 3728
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 9:35 am
Location: Apathetic Limbo

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by Blox »

NiGHTMARE wrote:As of a few GeForce driver updates ago, 3620x2263.
It's 1680x1050 for me and 3360x2100 when I feel like forcing supersampling thanks to nshitia's nice little DSR feature (which actually looks better than straight-up SSAA thanks to a better resampling kernel).
User avatar
YukiHerz
Global Moderator
Posts: 1503
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 6:01 pm
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Where corruption is redefined daily.

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by YukiHerz »

1366x768 because laptop, and i don't really need anything fancier.
User avatar
Kinsie
Posts: 7402
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 9:22 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: MAP33

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by Kinsie »

One 1920x1080 monitor, one 1680x1050 monitor that I replaced with the 1080p one but then I found it in the spare room and was like "well i have some room on my desk..." and now I want to replace it with another 1080p one and I think this is how those 12-monitor setups stockbrokers have start.
User avatar
GooberMan
Posts: 1336
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 12:57 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by GooberMan »

A 24" 1920x1080 panel is my only screen at home.

At work, my main display is a 27" 2560x1440 panel. It took a full month to get used to all the screen real estate on that thing. I also have two separate 1080p displays, one of which is permanently hooked to a console. The other one regularly shows a kitten webcam.
User avatar
SFJake
Posts: 531
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:28 am

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by SFJake »

1024x768.

I'm still using a CRT, unfortunately or not (the only thing that bothers me is the lack of widescreen). Unfortunately, since not a SINGLE monitor has surpassed the CRT in all aspects yet, I'm stuck with them still.

But really, even that resolution looks gorgeous on my CRT.
Blue Shadow
Posts: 4964
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 12:59 am

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by Blue Shadow »

HazeBandicoot wrote:1366x768 because laptop
Same here.
User avatar
Hellser
Global Moderator
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 4:43 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 11
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Citadel Station

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by Hellser »

Two monitors. 1920x1080 LG E2442TC and a 1680x1050 Samsung SyncMaster 2232. The Primary one (The LG) does just about everything. The alternative monitor holds my music player, a website I'm reading, Teamspeak or even IRC.
User avatar
Kostov
 
 
Posts: 2020
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 3:26 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by Kostov »

1920x1080 main monitor. 1920x1080 TV (but it only works well with my PC in 1360x768), for when I feel like lying in bed and eating etc. whilst watching something.
User avatar
FuzzballFox
Posts: 1905
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:19 am
Location: Hampshire UK

Re: What screen resolution do you use?

Post by FuzzballFox »

1920x1080 with the monitor that came with my new PC when I got It a few years back. Used to run things on an old TV before though which was a pain in itself, could never get a clear screen ever and had to run at 1440x900 which is a pain in the arse too :P

Return to “Off-Topic”