[Discontinued] NC HUD v2.6.0 - September 7th, 2019

Projects that have specifically been abandoned or considered "dead" get moved here, so people will quit bumping them. If your project has wound up here and it should not be, contact a moderator to have it moved back to the land of the living.

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby wildweasel » Tue Mar 31, 2015 10:31 am

Woolie Wool wrote:Does SBARINFO not allow me to use the $ character in strings? I see it in the font and nearby characters like % display, but not $.

I wonder if the $ is still being interpreted as a control code for calling LANGUAGE strings?
User avatar
wildweasel
from a different perspective.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby NeuralStunner » Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:04 pm

wildweasel wrote:I wonder if the $ is still being interpreted as a control code for calling LANGUAGE strings?
Probably. I wonder if \$ works?
User avatar
NeuralStunner
Not "Neutral"
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2009
Location: capital N, capital S, no space
Discord: NeuralStunner#4201
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Woolie Wool » Tue Mar 31, 2015 11:20 pm

NeuralStunner wrote:
wildweasel wrote:I wonder if the $ is still being interpreted as a control code for calling LANGUAGE strings?
Probably. I wonder if \$ works?

It does not. I had to make the $ glyph a separate graphic and draw it with DrawImage.
User avatar
Woolie Wool
Call Apogee Say "Snappity!"
 
Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Discord: Woolie Wool#9878
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby killbotvii » Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:40 pm

I'm not sure if this has ever been requested, but is it possible you could make this compatible with Doom RPG and DRLA?

EDIT: Should've read the OP before posting this. I'm sorry!
Last edited by killbotvii on Wed Jun 10, 2015 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
killbotvii
 
Joined: 03 Jun 2015

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Nevander » Tue Jun 09, 2015 6:19 pm

I made a patch for use with Perk's Smoother Weapon Animations Enhanced by NightFright. It works with both standard and black gloves versions (pk_anim1.wad and pk_anim2.wad are the default names). I use these often over SmoothDoom because sometimes I just like the weapons to be smooth and it's not as heavy but I LOVE this HUD. This is the best HUD mod there is for Doom, hands down. I had to make this patch because I had to be able to use two of my favorite mods together. Thanks for the patch guide.

nc_hud_pk_anim_patch.pk3
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Nevander
Self-Banned User
 
Joined: 06 Jan 2014

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Doctor Nick » Tue Jun 09, 2015 9:25 pm

I updated the NC Hud patch for Brutal Doom v20, Bullets should show properly and grenades should show in reserve. You can see how many grenades you have by turning on reserve ammo display (type "nchud_toggleammo 1" in the console).

http://www.mediafire.com/download/5brql ... -bdv20.pk3
Doctor Nick
 
Joined: 27 Jun 2013

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Doctor Nick » Wed Jun 10, 2015 3:05 am

Another update: I added separate ammo bars for dual wielding guns.

Image

What do you guys think of this? Do you like this or do you prefer the bar that just shows the collective ammo of both guns? Try it out here:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Doctor Nick
 
Joined: 27 Jun 2013

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby AndehX » Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:29 am

the seperate ammo bars for each gun is definitely better.
AndehX
 
Joined: 16 Aug 2010

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Agitatio » Wed Jun 10, 2015 10:36 am

Doctor Nick wrote:I updated the NC Hud patch for Brutal Doom v20, Bullets should show properly and grenades should show in reserve. You can see how many grenades you have by turning on reserve ammo display (type "nchud_toggleammo 1" in the console).

http://www.mediafire.com/download/5brql ... -bdv20.pk3

I noticed a couple of issues:
Ammo counter doesn't work in classic mode.
When you select SSG it shows SSG icon on the ammo counter instead of shells.
All weapons have their total ammo on bottom and current ammo on top, except SSG.

Doctor Nick wrote:Another update: I added separate ammo bars for dual wielding guns.

Image

What do you guys think of this? Do you like this or do you prefer the bar that just shows the collective ammo of both guns? Try it out here:

Can you make it an option?
User avatar
Agitatio
 
Joined: 05 Sep 2011
Discord: Agitatio#4183
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Doctor Nick » Wed Jun 10, 2015 2:47 pm

Grigori wrote:I noticed a couple of issues:
Ammo counter doesn't work in classic mode.
When you select SSG it shows SSG icon on the ammo counter instead of shells.
All weapons have their total ammo on bottom and current ammo on top, except SSG.

Fixed, u2 is below. Please note that the BFG9000 is currently bugged in Vanilla mode, and that it'll require a brutal doom update to fix.

nchud-bdv20u2.pk3


Can you make it an option?


If I make it an option, it'll require modifying the core nchud script, which will break compatibility with future versions and I don't want to do that. I can just make a seperate patch for that, u2-nodualammo is below.

nchud-bdv20u2-nodualammo.pk3
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Doctor Nick
 
Joined: 27 Jun 2013

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby AndehX » Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:12 pm

This hud doesnt work for me, I get a script error. This is with GZdoom
AndehX
 
Joined: 16 Aug 2010

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Doctor Nick » Wed Jun 10, 2015 9:38 pm

What version of gzdoom are you running? What does the error say?

Make sure you're loading the wads in the correct order. If you're not sure, use a frontend, like ZDE.
Doctor Nick
 
Joined: 27 Jun 2013

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Blue Shadow » Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:31 am

@Nevander: Could you post the link (thread link would be sufficient) to the mod with which the patch is to be used?


Doctor Nick wrote:If I make it an option, it'll require modifying the core nchud script, which will break compatibility with future versions and I don't want to do that.

For such a simple thing as managing the toggling of an option, you don't need to modify the main ACS library; you can add and run your own for the patch.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Agitatio » Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:31 pm

Doctor Nick wrote:Fixed, u2 is below. Please note that the BFG9000 is currently bugged in Vanilla mode, and that it'll require a brutal doom update to fix.

nchud-bdv20u2.pk3

Yeah, I'm aware of that issue. Thanks for the update!

Blue Shadow wrote:@Nevander: Could you post the link (thread link would be sufficient) to the mod with which the patch is to be used?

I think he meant this one: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=32628
User avatar
Agitatio
 
Joined: 05 Sep 2011
Discord: Agitatio#4183
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Nevander » Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:41 pm

Grigori wrote:
Doctor Nick wrote:
Blue Shadow wrote:@Nevander: Could you post the link (thread link would be sufficient) to the mod with which the patch is to be used?

I think he meant this one: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=32628

Yep that's the one.
Nevander
Self-Banned User
 
Joined: 06 Jan 2014

PreviousNext

Return to Abandoned/Dead Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests