Your Computer(S) Specs

If it's not ZDoom, it goes here.
User avatar
Zadango
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 10:27 am

Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by Zadango »

Dunno if this thread has been done, anyway, post your computer specs here. :D

For me:

I have got and Toshiba Satellite laptop given for free by my School, for educational purposes, after 2 OS reinstalls, it has now a unfunctional WiFi card under Windows. (Yet it works under Ubuntu. WTF kamarad???)
It has : Pentium Dual-Core 1,95 GHz
Intel HD Graphics onboard chip (Sucks ass, but STALKER : SOC is playable with minimum graphics)
SomeLousyCrappyTekSoundClusterfuckChip Onboard
111 GB of storage.
Wyndoze 7 32 Bits OS
2 GB of RAM

I have also an jiggly-rugged gaming-oriented pc who costed me 0$ as I have recovered parts here and here.
-Pentium 4 - 2,80 GHz (Will be upgraded to 3 GHz +)
-Radeon X1550 256mb of DDR2 vram. (Provides enough power for the games I intend to play.)
-Seagate Barracuda 80GB dedicated drive for OS / Seagate SATA Barracuda 120 GB and Maxtor IDE Diamond MAX Plus 9 120 GB for storage (Gonna try RAID)
-2,50 GB of old-school RAM
-Windows XP Pro OS 32 bits
-Hiper HPU-3S350 Power Supply Unit

It took me forever to set this up, I had to install XP to the drive using Another PC as the BIOS didn't recognized the OS DVD, plus I had to tear/massacre the original Dell computer case where comes from the Motherboard. (The case was office-oriented, it ABSOLUTELY wasn't designed for being modded, i even had to cut a entire piece of metal and a aeration grate)
Overall, using my old Athlon XP with 1,5 GHz, 1,5 Gb of RAM, and the Radeon Card, STALKER : SOC was well-playable with standart settings, So I exept only superior performance. I still have to install drivers and pimp my GPU with Afterburner and Kombustor.

The list of gameZ i am going to play:
-Silverfall
-STALKER:Clear Sky
-Call Of Duty 2 (Not to confuse with the awesome blockbuster Call Of DOOty)
-Rainbow Six : Lockdown
-Enemy Territory : RTCW
-Gothic 3
-Alien Arena 2006 UE
-Unreal Tournament 2003
User avatar
FuzzballFox
Posts: 1905
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:19 am
Location: Hampshire UK

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by FuzzballFox »

Running on a slightly modified HP prebuilt, used to have 4GB and HORRIBLE on-board HD2000

Window 7 64 Bit
Nvidia GTS450 1GB
8 GB DDR3 RAM
i3-2120 CPU @ 3.30ghz

Not amazing but it does the things I want it to- I'm not a big fan of the best looking newest master race games so it's all good!
User avatar
jdredalert
Posts: 1662
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:13 pm

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by jdredalert »

Right now i'm at an Atom N450 powered netbook. 1GB RAM included :P And i can still play using GL mode (although i should not abuse on DLights or things like voxels - wwdoomnukem is almost unplayable here at certain areas because of that). This ain't my main machine, but is the one i carry to my job, and probably is the computer that i used most for ZDoom stuff.
User avatar
chopkinsca
Posts: 1325
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 5:03 pm

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by chopkinsca »

Zadango wrote: -Gothic 3
D:
User avatar
Blue Shadow
Posts: 4904
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 12:59 am
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by Blue Shadow »

My computer happens to be a very shy machine. It doesn't like it when I talk about its specs to others.
User avatar
YukiHerz
Global Moderator
Posts: 1503
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 6:01 pm
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Where corruption is redefined daily.

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by YukiHerz »

I'm stuck to this very assy laptop, never went that far checking the specs but most sites said it wouldn't run half life 2 or skyrim, guess what i got running on it.

Win 8.1 OS (And XP in case of emergency)
AMD Radeon HD 6250 "1GB"
2 GB RAM
AMD C-50 1Ghz
290~ish Storage Space.
User avatar
Hellser
Global Moderator
Posts: 2642
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 4:43 pm
Discord: Hellser#8156
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support
Location: Citadel Station

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by Hellser »

Hm.

Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASRock Z77 Extreme6
Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.2GHz
8GB Corsair Vengeance RAM
EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
ZT-Series 750w OCZ Technology
1TB WD Green HDD, 500GB WD Blue HDD, 64 GB Corsair M5 SSD
Fractal Design Define R4

Games I Play:

World of Warcraft
StarCraft II
OpenTTD
Star Trek Online
World of Tanks
War Thunder
Doom (obviously)
... none of these warrant for that sexy video card. :D
Last edited by Hellser on Sun Dec 28, 2014 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Jeimuzu73
Posts: 1657
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:44 pm
Location: Dropping today in Station Square.

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by Jeimuzu73 »

Me laptop's a potato.
Spoiler:
Could barely run Wolfenstein: TNO. Stuck to Game Maker games, the Rollercoaster Tycoon series, Doom and Wolf3D I guess.
User avatar
scalliano
Posts: 2840
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 1:16 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by scalliano »

Windows 7 Ultimate x64
ASUS Rampage II motherboard
Intel Core i7 quad-core 3.1Ghz CPU
8GB DDR3 RAM
2x nVidia GTX460 750MB DDR5 GPU
1TB master HD
2TB slave HD

Had it for four years and still holding up (touches wood).
User avatar
leileilol
Posts: 4428
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:16 am
Location: GNU/Hell

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by leileilol »

it's fast enough to produce projects and run current games and doesn't really matter a damn at all posting it on the internet.
User avatar
xenoxols
Posts: 2117
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:08 pm
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Location: Behind you

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by xenoxols »

Desktop(900-950$):
Intel Core i5 3570k
AMD Sapphire Radeon 7950 Vapor-X
ASUS Maximus V Gene
Kingston HyperX Black 8 GB
Some cheap case
Some 1200w 80+ Gold Power Supply.
4-7 Hard drives.(Away from home and can't remember amount.)
Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64
Windows 10 Technical Preview
Mac OS X 10.9
Various Linux Distros

The mackbook pro I'm writing this on(1100$):
4gb RAM(Somehow always uses at least 2.5gb)
Intel Core i5 2.5GHz(Model?)
Intel HD 4000 Integrated GPU
Mac OS X 10.9
Not gonna bother checking the rest cause it's all crap.

Also have 3 other laptops who's specs I don't know, except that 1 has 256MB of RAM.
EDIT: CPU is at 4.4 GHz with some noctua air cooler. GPU is at 1150 MHz.
Last edited by xenoxols on Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DoomRater
Posts: 8265
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 8:21 am
Discord: DoomRater#6308
Location: WATR HQ

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by DoomRater »

Tech4 is thus:
-Core2Duo E8200
-4GB DDR2 RAM
-motherboard name unkown at the moment
-nVidia GeForce 560 GTX
-Dell Multimedia USB keyboard with 2 USB hub
-19" HP LCD Monitor
-17' Sanyo HDTV
-Razer Naga
-Logitech K400 wireless keyboard and trackpad
-Windows 7 capable of using the built in magnifier at 2x
-Synergy linked to Toshiba 9" tablet for offloading tasks as a third screen

UAC-PADD is a Toshiba Encore 9" tablet with Windows 8, loaded with some emulators and communication software. On my desktop it serves as a third axillary screen, on the go it serves as the ultimate music player. I also have a jig that lets me hook up USB devices on the go, but I can't charge the tablet with these USB devices plugged in. This lets me play the emulators I loaded.
User avatar
Kinsie
Posts: 7312
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 9:22 am
Discord: Wow, this side panel's getting cluttered
Twitch ID: thekinsie
Github ID: TheKins
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: MAP33

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by Kinsie »

CPU: MOS Technology 6510/8500 running at 0.985 MHz
GPU: MOS Technology VIC-II 6569/8565
Sound Card: MOS Technology 6581/8580 SID
RAM: 64 kB
OS: GEOS

I can run Monty On The Run like a motherfucker.
User avatar
Kostov
 
 
Posts: 2020
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 3:26 pm
Github ID: K0stov
Location: Sweden

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by Kostov »

Manufacturer: HP
Operating system: Windows 7 Home Premium
Motherboard: Pegatron M2N68-LA
Processor: AMD Athlon II X2 215
RAM: 4GB
Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti (originally NVIDIA GT 210)

Note that the PC is branded and hasn't been opened in three years.

Tomorrow I'm ordering parts to build a proper muscular PC. http://www.inet.se/kundvagn/visa/7543045/simon
User avatar
DoomRater
Posts: 8265
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 8:21 am
Discord: DoomRater#6308
Location: WATR HQ

Re: Your Computer(S) Specs

Post by DoomRater »

Kinsie wrote: OS: GEOS
Do you actually have the disks for that? I'm pretty sure I still do. but if you really want to impress me, connect using QuantumLink. I wanna see the faces on the AOL techs.

Return to “Off-Topic”