ZDL 3.2.2.2 Released (UPDATED August 8th 2012)

Launchers like ZDL, DoomRunner, and others belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Average
Posts: 626
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 4:28 am

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by Average »

Same here. No problems after fairly extensive playing around with the single player options. I haven't used the multiplayer options though...

So, is this the base from which you plan to build the full feature set on? Just curious. :)
User avatar
Enjay
 
 
Posts: 26418
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by Enjay »

Yep, used it quite extensively yesterday - no problems to report.
User avatar
Tormentor667
Posts: 13462
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 3:52 am

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by Tormentor667 »

Time for the wad database I'd say ;)
User avatar
QBasicer
Posts: 766
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:03 pm

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by QBasicer »

I've released the full 3.2.2.2 here: http://update.vectec.net/fetch.php?id=53
Tormentor667 wrote:Time for the wad database I'd say ;)
I have to get a good stable base first, then implement the plugin system. The wad DB is going to be basically the first plugin.
User avatar
Average
Posts: 626
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 4:28 am

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by Average »

Following the release of Doom EX 64 2.3 and seeing as it's still a bit clunky with regards to loading pwads I wonder if it's possible to build in support for it in qZDL?
User avatar
QBasicer
Posts: 766
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:03 pm

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by QBasicer »

Average wrote:Following the release of Doom EX 64 2.3 and seeing as it's still a bit clunky with regards to loading pwads I wonder if it's possible to build in support for it in qZDL?
Tell me more on what it needs to do
User avatar
Average
Posts: 626
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 4:28 am

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by Average »

^
Sure. Just the same functionality as is provided for ZDoom et al. Simply choose the engine from the list and then drag and drop in a D64 EX pwad.

The launcher for D64 EX is actually pretty useful - if only it had a pwad window... Maybe it can show you some things of interest?

If you're actually after technical info from me as opposed to simple feature requests I'm sorry to say that I can't help you out. I love to play these old games but I have no clue when it comes to coding or modding. :(
User avatar
Enjay
 
 
Posts: 26418
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by Enjay »

I guess the question is, when you set up doom64.exe and doom64.wad to run via qZDL does it fail in any aspect and, if so, is there anything about the failure that could give some clues as to how to address the problems?
User avatar
Pisstepank
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:42 pm
Location: France

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by Pisstepank »

I have a problem. When i try to set a lan/internet game, with my brother. It keep saying " contacting host " ( on my computer )
Can someone help me ? Thanks. :)
User avatar
QBasicer
Posts: 766
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:03 pm

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by QBasicer »

Pisstepank wrote:I have a problem. When i try to set a lan/internet game, with my brother. It keep saying " contacting host " ( on my computer )
Can someone help me ? Thanks. :)
Does it work if you run from command line?
Otherwise it sounds like a firewall issue or a ZDoom issue.
User avatar
Pisstepank
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:42 pm
Location: France

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by Pisstepank »

I didn't tried with the command line, there is a screen.
Tell me if something is wrong. Thanks
http://i49.tinypic.com/mrfvo9.jpg
User avatar
QBasicer
Posts: 766
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:03 pm

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by QBasicer »

It looks like it's waiting for players, can your brother connect? Doom won't start the game until exactly the correct number of players connect.
User avatar
Pisstepank
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:42 pm
Location: France

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by Pisstepank »

It keeps telling him " Contacting host " :c
User avatar
QBasicer
Posts: 766
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 3:03 pm

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.12 Released (UPDATED July 6th 2012)

Post by QBasicer »

Pisstepank wrote:It keeps telling him " Contacting host " :c
This isn't a ZDL problem unfortunately, ZDL only tells ZDoom what to launch as.

Disable all firewalls (Windows one, Norton, etc). If that still doesn't work, please:
1 Read the wiki
2. Read the wiki some more
3. Post the issue in the appropriate forum.

If somebody sends you back here, please PM me with a link and we can take a closer look.
User avatar
Marisa the Magician
 
 
Posts: 3817
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Vigo, Galicia

Re: ZDL 3.2.2.2 Released (UPDATED August 8th 2012)

Post by Marisa the Magician »

Updated the qzdl AUR package :3:

Return to “Launchers”