I'll find that he's surprisingly easy to please.Skunk wrote:... he'll probably not like it even after all my hard work on it.
Animated Interpics
Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. This forum is archived - please use this set of forums to ask new questions.
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. This forum is archived - please use this set of forums to ask new questions.
-
- Posts: 9369
- Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 8:33 pm
- Preferred Pronouns: They/Them
- Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 11
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Blacksburg, SC USA
Re: Animated Interpics
-
- Posts: 1189
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 1:04 am
Re: Animated Interpics
Dude I got like totally bored and animated parts of E4... the burning house flickers and the demonic volcano thing lets off smoke and a red glow at the bottom and the skull lights up when you enter E4M8.
-
- Posts: 66
- Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:30 pm
- Location: USA
Re: Animated Interpics
It's excellent Skunk, but there are some bugs in it though:
- When you enter the interpic, the buring house animation gets squished a little
- The smoke from that hellish volcano thing clips into the sky and also distorts it
Thats all I found, otherwise great job!
- When you enter the interpic, the buring house animation gets squished a little
- The smoke from that hellish volcano thing clips into the sky and also distorts it
Thats all I found, otherwise great job!
-
-
- Posts: 10773
- Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 12:15 pm
Re: Animated Interpics
Was that a half-insult directed half at me, half at Skunk? If so, then go half-jump off a cliff!Project Dark Fox wrote:I'll find that he's surprisingly easy to please.Skunk wrote:... he'll probably not like it even after all my hard work on it.
Otherwise, uh... yeah, his new interpic rocks pretty good actually.
-
- Posts: 10002
- Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 6:18 pm
- Location: Idaho Falls, ID
Re: Animated Interpics
The way I read it, he was just reassuring Skunk that you wouldn't turn up your nose at his work...Xaser wrote:Was that a half-insult directed half at me, half at Skunk? If so, then go half-jump off a cliff!Project Dark Fox wrote:I'll find that he's surprisingly easy to please.Skunk wrote:... he'll probably not like it even after all my hard work on it.
Otherwise, uh... yeah, his new interpic rocks pretty good actually.
-
- Posts: 9369
- Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 8:33 pm
- Preferred Pronouns: They/Them
- Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 11
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Blacksburg, SC USA
Re: Animated Interpics
While it was what HotWax read it as, this is why I love your sense of humor Xaser.
-
-
- Posts: 3185
- Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 12:59 pm
- Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Re: Animated Interpics
Uhh, I thought it was the offsets in the image were applied first? For example, if you were to open you're wad with XWE you will notice that all the images have an offset exactly how you describe. So if you set all the images to have an offset of 0, 0 then the coordinates would reference the top left hand corner of the image. I believe SBarInfo also works this way.Skunk wrote:Anyway, amended the wiki, animations and pics have an offset of dead center and four pixels from the bottom
-
- Posts: 9369
- Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 8:33 pm
- Preferred Pronouns: They/Them
- Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 11
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Blacksburg, SC USA
Re: Animated Interpics
Correct. Fonts however you have to start from the top right, but that's another topic.Blzut3 wrote:I believe SBarInfo also works this way.
-
- Posts: 1189
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 1:04 am
Re: Animated Interpics
Oh really? I didn't know that. I'll go re edit the wiki then and remove that little comment.
-
- Posts: 1189
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 1:04 am
Re: Animated Interpics
Okay, quick question for anyone who knows about the interpic scripting... I wanna begin an animation and then start it looping at a different point... like I want the animation to do this...
Frame 1
Frame 2
Frame 3 <--- Loop point
Frame 4
Frame 5
Frame 6
Frame 3 <--- Begin Loop
Frame 4
Frame 5
Frame 6
Etc
Is this possible?
Frame 1
Frame 2
Frame 3 <--- Loop point
Frame 4
Frame 5
Frame 6
Frame 3 <--- Begin Loop
Frame 4
Frame 5
Frame 6
Etc
Is this possible?
-
-
- Posts: 10773
- Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 12:15 pm
Re: Animated Interpics
Hmm... as far as I can tell, it's not possible, but that's not a bad feature request, really.
Though, if you just copy+paste those frames a bunch of times and have them in an IFENTERING type, you can make the animation long enough so the game advances anyhow and you don't have to worry about the loop anyway (I fixed it for the E5 map this way... it works!).
Though, if you just copy+paste those frames a bunch of times and have them in an IFENTERING type, you can make the animation long enough so the game advances anyhow and you don't have to worry about the loop anyway (I fixed it for the E5 map this way... it works!).
-
- Posts: 1189
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 1:04 am
Re: Animated Interpics
I did that for your E5 map but I couldn't get it to work right, you made it look really awesome.
-
-
- Posts: 17936
- Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 3:22 pm
Re: Animated Interpics
Hey, did you make any update to the E4 interpic?