// Blue torch --------------------------------------------------------------
class BlueTorch : Actor
{
Default
{
Radius 16;
Height 68;;
ProjectilePassHeight -16;
+SOLID
}
States
{
Spawn:
TBLU ABCD 4 BRIGHT;
Loop;
}
}
// Short green column ------------------------------------------------------
class ShortGreenColumn : Actor
{
Default
{
Radius 16;
Height 40;;
ProjectilePassHeight -16;
+SOLID
}
States
{
Spawn:
COL2 A -1;
Stop;
}
}
// Heads (plural!) on a stick ----------------------------------------------
class HeadsOnAStick : Actor
{
Default
{
Radius 16;
Height 64;;
ProjectilePassHeight -16;
+SOLID
}
States
{
Spawn:
POL2 A -1;
Stop;
}
}
Height 68;; <-- this the mistake, not sure if it does affect the game but hey !
file: doomdecorations.zs
found 3 typos, having ;; instead of ;
i think i found a typo error in zscript !
Moderator: GZDoom Developers
Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
-
- Posts: 248
- Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2023 2:02 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Re: i think i found a typo error in zscript !
They are completely harmless, though.
-
- Posts: 13736
- Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
- Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Re: i think i found a typo error in zscript !
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2023 8:44 pm
Re: i think i found a typo error in zscript !
sorry rachael, if i did not think about it early but: a few minutes ago i used notepad++ search file function and also found these two other typos:
gzdoom\zscript\actors\inventory\powerups.zs (1 hit)
Line 958: Owner.Vel.Z = 4;; // thrust the player in the air a bit
gzdoom\zscript\ui\statscreen\statscreen.zs (1 hit)
Line 151: wrapwidth = wrapw == -1 ? width : wrapw;;
---
i tried to search in a detailed way, using *.*
and other than these two remaining typos i found no other programming code with that "problem"
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2023 7:43 am
- Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 11
- Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Re: i think i found a typo error in zscript !
The code defines three different classes in the game, namely BlueTorch, ShortGreenColumn, and HeadsOnAStick. The mistake in the code is the presence of "Height 68;;" in the BlueTorch class, where there should be only one semicolon. The file doomdecorations.zs contains three typos in total, all of them having double semicolons (;;), which may affect the game
-
- Posts: 13736
- Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
- Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Re: i think i found a typo error in zscript !
It's already been corrected.
As Hastig pointed out ultimately it does not affect anything, it just looks bad. And thus the extra semicolons were already removed. But nothing is negatively affected if they are there.
As Hastig pointed out ultimately it does not affect anything, it just looks bad. And thus the extra semicolons were already removed. But nothing is negatively affected if they are there.