Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

For high-res texture/sprite projects, sprite-fix patches, music add-ons, music randomizers, and other graphic/sound-only projects.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
mamaluigisbagel
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 7:25 pm
Discord: Nonemployee#1013
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by mamaluigisbagel »

This may have been mentioned already or even intentional, but I noticed when using black gloves (maybe classic too, haven't tested) and switching to your fists, his hand will have the black glove on. But once you grab a berserk pack, the glove comes off. I'm assuming this is intentional since both sprites seem to be upscaled, but figured I'd ask in case.
User avatar
RaZZoR
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2021 2:30 pm

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by RaZZoR »

Some gameplay, i like it
ZeroFox
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 23, 2021 8:44 am

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by ZeroFox »

When I load the vanilla sounds version the shotgun has no sound at all. I also don't have the hud addon. Am I missing something?

I like the complete version a lot. The only thing I want to tweak is go back to vanilla sounds.
D2 Mod Player
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by D2 Mod Player »

There aren't alot of mods that attempt to improve visuals everywhere PLUS add new features, making this mod rather unique. I just watched the video and found it from my own search. Wow, I love the feel of it (I don't play mods myself ever, just make them (graphics only), why I looked up a video for it).

I like the feel of the weapon sprites in the HUD, the default ones are such an eyesore.

Cheating on the health pack graphics. ;)
EmperorGrieferus
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 5:39 am

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by EmperorGrieferus »

Did you use some of my sprites, like plasma cells?
Not that I mind, I'm just confused.
MindbendeR
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2021 1:12 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by MindbendeR »

Got error with GZDoom v4.8.0 with ProjectSIDE.pk3:

Execution could not continue.

1 errors while parsing DECORATE scripts
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21435
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10, 21H1
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by wildweasel »

Can you post the whole log, please? The actual errors are in the lines above the final message.
MindbendeR
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2021 1:12 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by MindbendeR »

I used only ProjectSIDE.pk3 e WadSmoosh to pack all my doom levels togheter.
Spoiler:
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21435
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10, 21H1
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by wildweasel »

Ah ha, it has to do with con_scale not existing in 4.8.0. Try updating to 4.8.1 and that problem should go away.
pizzaguylol
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2022 2:18 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by pizzaguylol »

Hey there. I love the mod, but there's a weird sprite glitch that I can't figure out. When Arachnotrons are walking around, they look like a weird alternate sprite, but when they fire, they go back to normal. See screenshots here: https://imgur.com/a/PUrJ5Lw

The same thing happens to Mancubi when they die: https://imgur.com/a/EMMoAoS
User avatar
Gorec
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 9:41 pm
Location: )()()()()()()()()()()()(

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by Gorec »

are you using some other mod with project? these sprites might come from it, you can disable it or change the order so it will not replace sprites
User avatar
Gorec
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 9:41 pm
Location: )()()()()()()()()()()()(

Re: Project S.I.D.E. - A Complete Overhaul PLUS Upscale

Post by Gorec »

ok so i tried it again and this is what i have to say:
does not work with 4.8.0 gzdoom(maybe i need to upgrade)
pain elementals can still spawn souls regardless of obstacles - player blocking, wall blocking, also souls have transparency while spawned inside other souls and stuff

Return to “Graphic/Audio Patches”