Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Wiw
Posts: 755
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:58 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Everywhere and nowhere.

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.1

Post by Wiw »

I've had a thought: have you considered porting this to ECWolf?
User avatar
jazzmaster9
Posts: 852
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.1

Post by jazzmaster9 »

Wiw wrote:I've had a thought: have you considered porting this to ECWolf?
I don't really know how to map for Wolfenstein 3d so its not really an option for me.
User avatar
jazzmaster9
Posts: 852
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by jazzmaster9 »

Updated the links with v1.2
- Increased Machine Gun's accuracy.
- Fixed some Ammo balance.
- Corrected Misaligned and miss textured walls.
- Fixed Typo graphical errors.
User avatar
Korell
Posts: 439
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:01 pm

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by Korell »

Thanks for the update. Something I've noticed is that the med packs show a red circle when any kind of texture resizing mode is applied, and this isn't a bug as it's just an unfortunate result. Just wondering if you have any suggested graphical options for the textures. Would it be no filtering and no texture/sprite/font resizing, so that you get the pixelly appearance?
User avatar
jazzmaster9
Posts: 852
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by jazzmaster9 »

Korell wrote:Thanks for the update. Something I've noticed is that the med packs show a red circle when any kind of texture resizing mode is applied, and this isn't a bug as it's just an unfortunate result. Just wondering if you have any suggested graphical options for the textures. Would it be no filtering and no texture/sprite/font resizing, so that you get the pixelly appearance?
for me the recommended option would be no Filtering and no Sprite and texture resize.
This is for the as-aunthentic-as-possible Wolfenstein graphics. :)
Thanks for playing.
User avatar
Kroc
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 11:37 am
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by Kroc »

Just completed it, that was a really good TC! Lots of variety with the levels, my only complaint is that the bosses are way too difficult -- when they have chainguns their accuracy is 100% even when you're moving. Your only hope is to keep walking backwards and get a shot in as they round a corner before they open fire; rinse, repeat. Looking forward to trying out the sequel now :)
staredcraft
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2017 3:34 pm

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by staredcraft »

Hey just to let you know, I tried to play this game. But when I do the intro, I can't progress no matter what I do. I had to do IDCLEV to move to the next level
User avatar
Captain J
 
 
Posts: 16830
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:20 am
Location: A Year old Pizza Box

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by Captain J »

Oh yeah, i was also about to talk about this glitch and other issues so yeah. I would like to give you some feedback IF it's not really abandoned:
Spoiler:
All in all, this TC is very smooth and accurate to the Original Game and Original Wolf3D Mod, Destiny Resurrection. Kinda gives me the hope that we could see more of redefined Wolf3D remake on doom!
User avatar
jazzmaster9
Posts: 852
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by jazzmaster9 »

staredcraft wrote:Hey just to let you know, I tried to play this game. But when I do the intro, I can't progress no matter what I do. I had to do IDCLEV to move to the next level
Pressing Space will immediately exit the text screen in the beginning.
User avatar
armymen12002003
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:25 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Castle Wolfenstein

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by armymen12002003 »

jazzmaster9 wrote:
staredcraft wrote:Hey just to let you know, I tried to play this game. But when I do the intro, I can't progress no matter what I do. I had to do IDCLEV to move to the next level
Pressing Space will immediately exit the text screen in the beginning.
yea im having the same problem pressing space does not help
User avatar
jazzmaster9
Posts: 852
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by jazzmaster9 »

armymen12002003 wrote:
jazzmaster9 wrote:
staredcraft wrote:Hey just to let you know, I tried to play this game. But when I do the intro, I can't progress no matter what I do. I had to do IDCLEV to move to the next level
Pressing Space will immediately exit the text screen in the beginning.
yea im having the same problem pressing space does not help
Yeah all of it is working fine on my end. what version of GZDoom are you using?
User avatar
armymen12002003
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:25 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Castle Wolfenstein

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by armymen12002003 »

Latest official version
User avatar
jazzmaster9
Posts: 852
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by jazzmaster9 »

armymen12002003 wrote:Latest official version
Thank you, I did test it out and it does have an issue with the latest versions of GZDoom. I can't pinpoint where exactly the issue is.
for now use an older version of GZDoom. V.4.2.4 should work just fine since its the one im currently using to test this issue initially and got it to work fine.
User avatar
armymen12002003
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:25 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Castle Wolfenstein

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by armymen12002003 »

Your welcome man hopefully you can pinpoint the issue
User avatar
Korell
Posts: 439
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:01 pm

Re: Wolfenstein: Shadows of Destiny TC - NOW ON IDGAMES v1.2

Post by Korell »

I just tried it with GZDoom 4.6.1 and the text intro comes up fine, then pressing spacebar at any point during, or after the text has finished, it begins the first level. No error messages are given or anything like that, so I'm not seeing any issue. :S

Return to “TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects”