MDK command crashes ZDoom.

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

MDK command crashes ZDoom.

Postby Softie » Fri Dec 12, 2003 9:14 am

Entering the command MDK at the console, before a game is started, crashes ZDoom 2.0.60.
User avatar
Softie
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2003
Location: Sweden

Postby Curunir » Fri Dec 12, 2003 9:40 am

*feign horror*
Such a major feature ruined surely calls for a new release! MDK for the masses! Let that titlepic Cyberdemon suffer!
User avatar
Curunir
In heaven everything is fine
 
Joined: 02 Nov 2003
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support

Postby HotWax » Fri Dec 12, 2003 11:57 am

Or Randy could just add a check to see if you're in a map before executing the MDK code.
User avatar
HotWax
Do what you must, and pay the price later.
 
Joined: 18 Jul 2003
Location: Idaho Falls, ID

Postby Graf Zahl » Fri Dec 12, 2003 12:27 pm

Which he will most likely do.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Softie » Fri Dec 12, 2003 12:46 pm

If you start a new game and then end it with "menu_endgame", ZDoom will not crash after a MDK command.
User avatar
Softie
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2003
Location: Sweden

Postby Ultraviolet » Fri Dec 12, 2003 2:26 pm

Heh, a fix where using MDK at the title screen causes a sprite puff to be displayed would be funny as hell though.
User avatar
Ultraviolet
AKA "Faint"
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: PROJECT DETAILS CLASSIFIED.

Postby Nanami » Fri Dec 12, 2003 4:04 pm

] mdk
Don't use mdk when not in a game retard!
User avatar
Nanami
Natdhipytadd
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: That little island pritch created.

Postby randi » Fri Dec 12, 2003 7:44 pm

Fixed.
Nanami wrote:Don't use mdk when not in a game retard!
But not like that.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
 
Joined: 09 Jul 2003

Postby Cyb » Fri Dec 12, 2003 8:33 pm

yeah, there should be a comma before the word retard
Cyb
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Postby cccp_leha » Fri Dec 12, 2003 10:03 pm

Cyb wrote:yeah, there should be a comma before the word, retard

Cyb, notice the red, you hipocrite :P.
User avatar
cccp_leha
Words are silver; silence is gold... so stfu.
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: NJ, USA

Postby randi » Fri Dec 12, 2003 10:10 pm

But Cyb wasn't talking to a retard, he was talking about the word retard, in which case there should not be a comma.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
 
Joined: 09 Jul 2003

Postby cccp_leha » Fri Dec 12, 2003 10:14 pm

Yes! I got Randy involved in a non-tech discussion. How about this:
yeah, there should be a comma before the word[,] retard [, retard]
Purely optional. I've gotta stop drinking...
User avatar
cccp_leha
Words are silver; silence is gold... so stfu.
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Cyb » Fri Dec 12, 2003 10:52 pm

yeah I wasn't calling anyone a retard. besides, saying 'there should be a comma before the word, retard' is, well, retarded, because 'the word' as a subject is much too vague in the given context
Cyb
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Postby cccp_leha » Sat Dec 13, 2003 12:55 am

I know, I know, I'm just busting your balls guys. This is what happens when I have sleep depravation. I promise I'll stop tomorrow. OK?
User avatar
cccp_leha
Words are silver; silence is gold... so stfu.
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Xaser » Sat Dec 20, 2003 4:32 pm

Code: Select allExpand view
ReTaRd
rEtArD
User avatar
Xaser
anarchivist
 
 
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2003

Next

Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests