Zeta Touch - Android port of Raze & EDuke32

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.

Zeta Touch - Android port of Raze & EDuke32

Postby emile_b » Wed Jun 30, 2021 11:48 am

Zeta Touch is and Android port of Raze and the EDuke32 engine, it also supports Ion Fury v2.0

http://opentouchgaming.com/zeta-touch/

* Play all BUILD game supported by Raze
* Play EDuke23 and it's many mods
* Play your copy of Ion Fury
* Full touch screen controls with many options and configurations
* Play official addons
* Mod support
* Full Gamepad support
* Custom buttons
* 'Quick commands'
* Gyroscope aiming
* GLES2 and the full OpenGL renderer


Please don't disturbed the GZDoom devs with issues relating to this Android port!


Source: https://github.com/emileb/Zeta_Touch
Last edited by emile_b on Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:18 pm, edited 6 times in total.
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch

Postby Redneckerz » Wed Jun 30, 2021 11:56 am

That is exceptional. What a wonderful release for Android users. Well done, Beloko!
User avatar
Redneckerz
To it's ports i may have seen
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 25 Nov 2019
Discord: Redneckerz#8399
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby ShockwaveS08 » Thu Jul 01, 2021 3:49 pm

Bug 1)The following games can't be launched yet, as of v0.1.0:
    Redneck Rampage Rides Again
    World War II GI

Bug 2) There are some localization errors in the Display Options menus, with Render Options and Texture Options showing their hardcoded language strings instead of proper text; are you using the most-current version of Raze itself?
User avatar
ShockwaveS08
Ripping and tearing on Android.
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2016
Location: Manhattan, IL
Discord: Shockwave_S08#0859
Github ID: ShockwaveS08

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby emile_b » Fri Jul 02, 2021 1:14 am

ShockwaveS08 wrote:Bug 1)The following games can't be launched yet, as of v0.1.0:
    Redneck Rampage Rides Again
    World War II GI
Bug 2) There are some localization errors in the Display Options menus, with Render Options and Texture Options showing their hardcoded language strings instead of proper text; are you using the most-current version of Raze itself?


Thanks. It is currently using an unreleased versions of Raze, what ever happened to be on master at the time.
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby QuakedoomNukem Cz » Sat Aug 07, 2021 5:45 am

Really nice port of a port, that ports a bunch of ports into one single port.
For real, this is nice, that we can play these games on the go.
Although it kinda bugs me that Route 66 and Rides Again aren't still supported after this hit version 1.0. Why is that?
User avatar
QuakedoomNukem Cz
Grammar Nazi and Graphics Whore with a kind heart.
 
Joined: 30 Nov 2015
Location: Smržovka; Czech Republic
Discord: #2091

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby sinisterseed » Sat Aug 07, 2021 6:58 am

QuakedoomNukem Cz wrote:Although it kinda bugs me that Route 66 and Rides Again aren't still supported after this hit version 1.0. Why is that?

Raze supports RRRA and Route 66. The only RR addon that's unsupported now is Deer Huntin', and it will also not be making a comeback.
User avatar
sinisterseed
Raze/GZDoom RO Translator & Raze Tester
 
Joined: 05 Nov 2019
Github ID: sinisterseed
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby emile_b » Sat Aug 07, 2021 7:21 am

QuakedoomNukem Cz wrote:Really nice port of a port, that ports a bunch of ports into one single port.
For real, this is nice, that we can play these games on the go.
Although it kinda bugs me that Route 66 and Rides Again aren't still supported after this hit version 1.0. Why is that?


Thanks! Yes the issue with the Redneck addons is the files they use seems to be a mess, not sure how to structure the UI and folders for them easily.
In theory they should work if you manually type what ever startup arguments are needed for the them to run.
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat Aug 07, 2021 8:17 am

RRRA is not an add-on, it's a standalone game. All it needs is the main GRP file and the intro movie (REDINT.MVE) inside the search path.
For Route66 Raze provides the option to load the content in zipped form. If this method is used it's just a single additional file called 'route66.grp' - of course this must be created by the user due to copyright reasons.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby emile_b » Sun Aug 08, 2021 1:29 pm

Graf Zahl wrote:RRRA is not an add-on, it's a standalone game. All it needs is the main GRP file and the intro movie (REDINT.MVE) inside the search path.
For Route66 Raze provides the option to load the content in zipped form. If this method is used it's just a single additional file called 'route66.grp' - of course this must be created by the user due to copyright reasons.


Ah great thanks, didnt realise RRRA was totally separate. I'll add the interface to select and load these games in the next update.
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby Sergio_Prado » Tue Aug 10, 2021 1:13 pm

@emile_b Thank you for your amazing work. Can this run on devices capable of GLES2 only? I enabled the option ''Force GLES2 shader compliance'', but i still only get a black screen on any game i try to run.
Sergio_Prado
 
Joined: 10 Aug 2021

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby emile_b » Wed Aug 11, 2021 2:37 am

Sergio_Prado wrote:@emile_b Thank you for your amazing work. Can this run on devices capable of GLES2 only? I enabled the option ''Force GLES2 shader compliance'', but i still only get a black screen on any game i try to run.


Which GPU and device are you using? Yes technically it's not quite fully base gles 2.0 compliant as it expects non-power-of-two sized textures to work, this is actually an extension but supported by almost all devices. If the whole screen is black but it otherwise runs I suspect this might be the problem. I'll see if I can acquire the same hardware you have.
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby Sergio_Prado » Wed Aug 11, 2021 10:24 am

The device is Xiaomi Mi Box S with Mali-450 GPU. Both Quad Touch and Delta Touch runs fine on the device. By the way, would be nice if you mark those apps as compatible with the Mi Box S on GooglePlay. If you fix the issue, i gladly pay for the Raze when you put it on the store.

Here the log of Raze Touch:

Log started: 2021-08-10 18:14:00
OS: Linux 4.9.113 on armv8l
adding ./../res/raze.pk3, 2594 lumps
adding /storage/emulated/0/OpenTouch/Raze/BLOOD/BLOOD.RFF, 678 lumps
adding /storage/emulated/0/OpenTouch/Raze/BLOOD/SOUNDS.RFF, 1747 lumps
adding /storage/emulated/0/OpenTouch/Raze/BLOOD/GUI.RFF, 7 lumps
adding /storage/emulated/0/OpenTouch/Raze/BLOOD/, 113 lumps
Unknown command "vid_rendermode"
Loading "raze.pk3:engine/engine.def"
.
Loading "engine/widescreen.def"

I_InitSound: Initializing OpenAL
Opened device OpenSL
EFX enabled
No GENMIDI lump found. OPL playback not available.
script parsing took 0.00 ms
Loading cosine table
Initializing view subsystem
Initializing status bar
Initializing dynamic fire
Initializing weapon animations
Initializing sound system
Using video driver Android
GL_VENDOR: ARM
GL_RENDERER: Mali-450 MP
GL_VERSION: OpenGL ES 2.0 4c24f21
GL_SHADING_LANGUAGE_VERSION: OpenGL ES GLSL ES 1.00
GL_EXTENSIONS:
GL_EXT_debug_marker
GL_OES_texture_npot
GL_OES_vertex_array_object
GL_OES_compressed_ETC1_RGB8_texture
GL_EXT_compressed_ETC1_RGB8_sub_texture
GL_OES_standard_derivatives
GL_OES_EGL_image
GL_OES_depth24
GL_ARM_rgba8
GL_ARM_mali_shader_binary
GL_OES_depth_texture
GL_OES_packed_depth_stencil
GL_EXT_texture_format_BGRA8888
GL_OES_vertex_half_float
GL_EXT_blend_minmax
GL_OES_EGL_image_external
GL_OES_EGL_sync
GL_OES_rgb8_rgba8
GL_EXT_multisampled_render_to_texture
GL_EXT_discard_framebuffer
GL_OES_get_program_binary
GL_ARM_mali_program_binary
GL_EXT_shader_texture_lod
GL_EXT_robustness
GL_OES_depth_texture_cube_map
GL_KHR_debug
GL_ARM_shader_framebuffer_fetch
GL_ARM_shader_framebuffer_fetch_depth_stencil
GL_OES_mapbuffer
GL_KHR_no_error
GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 4096
Sergio_Prado
 
Joined: 10 Aug 2021

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby emile_b » Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:18 pm

Looks like it does support npot textures, must be something else.
Seems like that box supports 4k, are you running at 4k? Did you try setting the Divide screen to 50% in settings?
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby Sergio_Prado » Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:51 pm

It does support 4K but i running it at 1080p. I tried setting the Resolution Override to 50% on the app, but it didnt help.
Sergio_Prado
 
Joined: 10 Aug 2021

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby Gez » Thu Aug 12, 2021 4:37 am

Sergio_Prado wrote:If you fix the issue, i gladly pay for the Raze when you put it on the store.


The problem with putting Raze Touch on the store is that, by necessity, it includes Build code, which is under a non-commercial license. So first Beloko would need to contact Ken Silverman and get a commercial license from him.
Gez
 
 
 
Joined: 06 Jul 2007

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: The Philosopher and 2 guests