How to change levels in ZDoom

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.

How to change levels in ZDoom

Postby Sephirim » Fri Apr 29, 2005 2:46 pm

I was wondering how do I change levels to play in ZDoom? Just incase if i wanted to play a certain level. Anyone's help would be appreciated.
Sephirim
 

Postby TheDarkArchon » Fri Apr 29, 2005 2:47 pm

Use the "changemap [level]" command in the console.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby jallamann » Fri Apr 29, 2005 2:49 pm

or use "map [map number]"
or use "-warp [map number]" at startup
User avatar
jallamann
isn't very active on the forums at all
 
Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Ålesund, Norway

Postby thefwf » Fri Apr 29, 2005 3:03 pm

Use the console, if you want map 02, type "map map02" without the quotation marks and if you want to kill every monster on the level type kill (you have to do it 5 times before it works.)
User avatar
thefwf
 
Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Location: Birmingham, England

Postby timmie » Fri Apr 29, 2005 4:22 pm

Using "changemap" keeps your weapons and stuff, "map" is like you just started on that map (so only the pistol or whatever).
User avatar
timmie
OH YEAH!
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC

Postby Enjay » Fri Apr 29, 2005 4:58 pm

Or do it old school type IDCLEVXX at the game screen where XX it the map number (or episode number and map number in Doom1) :)

eg
IDCLEV07 will take you to map07
IDCLEV17 will take you to map17 in Doom2 or E1M7 in Doom1

19
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby Zippy » Fri Apr 29, 2005 5:42 pm

thefwf wrote:if you want to kill every monster on the level type kill (you have to do it 5 times before it works.)


Actually, the command is "kill monsters", but it sounds like you're just trying to play a trick on someone anyway.
User avatar
Zippy
Your Golden Boy
 
Joined: 23 Mar 2005
Location: New Jersey
Discord: Zurock#4834

Postby Wasted Youth » Fri Apr 29, 2005 5:45 pm

Enjay wrote:Or do it old school type IDCLEVXX at the game screen where XX it the map number (or episode number and map number in Doom1) :)

eg
IDCLEV07 will take you to map07
IDCLEV17 will take you to map17 in Doom2 or E1M7 in Doom1

That's what I use.
User avatar
Wasted Youth
 
Joined: 05 Jan 2004
Location: Earth

Postby Belial » Fri Apr 29, 2005 6:35 pm

Glad I'm not the only one to use oldschool map change cheats. Didn't even know about map or changemap.
User avatar
Belial
MC™
 
Joined: 09 Feb 2005

Postby thefwf » Sat Apr 30, 2005 3:31 am

Zippy wrote:
thefwf wrote:if you want to kill every monster on the level type kill (you have to do it 5 times before it works.)


Actually, the command is "kill monsters", but it sounds like you're just trying to play a trick on someone anyway.


Well when some guy once asked me what the zdoom system requirements were I did give him the doom 3 ones.
User avatar
thefwf
 
Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Location: Birmingham, England

Postby Kirby » Sat Apr 30, 2005 11:15 am

Enjay wrote:Or do it old school type IDCLEVXX at the game screen where XX it the map number (or episode number and map number in Doom1) :)

eg
IDCLEV07 will take you to map07
IDCLEV17 will take you to map17 in Doom2 or E1M7 in Doom1

19


No substitute :)
User avatar
Kirby
Soon to be chastized
 
Joined: 26 Aug 2004

Postby Belial » Sat Apr 30, 2005 11:18 am

Agreed.
User avatar
Belial
MC™
 
Joined: 09 Feb 2005

Postby Risen » Tue May 03, 2005 5:06 am

Kirby wrote:No substitute :)


...unless you're working with non-standard map names. IDCLEV is incapable of changing to a map called TITLEMAP, for instance.
User avatar
Risen
 
Joined: 08 Jan 2004
Location: N44°30' W073°05'

Postby Your Name Is » Tue May 03, 2005 5:18 am

I use oldschool

Changemap? wtf is that?
User avatar
Your Name Is
Wake up and smell the ashes.
 
Joined: 31 Oct 2004
Location: Raleigh, NC

Re:

Postby Void Warrior » Sun Nov 07, 2021 5:03 pm

Your Name Is wrote:I use oldschool

Changemap? wtf is that?


changemap E*M* or map** - Go to the selected map with the arsenal and inventory saved. * - episode and map number.
Void Warrior
 
Joined: 04 Feb 2021
Location: Russian Federation
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests