Class selection screen should show a 3D model if specified

Remember, just because you request it, that doesn't mean you'll get it.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Class selection screen should show a 3D model if specified

Postby SPZ1 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 4:51 pm

The class selection screen should show a 3D model if specified.
User avatar
SPZ1
 
Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Location: Illinois

Re: Class selection screen should show a 3D model if specifi

Postby Nash » Wed Mar 24, 2021 12:54 am

The 2D drawer currently doesn't have the capability to draw 3D models. This would require a "render 3D model to texture" added to the 2D interface first.
User avatar
Nash
 
 
 
Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Github ID: nashmuhandes

Re: Class selection screen should show a 3D model if specifi

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Mar 24, 2021 1:56 am

No, it would require a proper matrix setup for rendering the model with a 2D projection. But the point stands that the 2D drawer currently cannot handle it without some deeper changes.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany


Return to Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests