About "Ambient Light Level" In GZDoom Git 3.2

If it's not ZDoom, it goes here.
User avatar
RastaManGames
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:13 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Russian Federation, Krasnoyarsk

About "Ambient Light Level" In GZDoom Git 3.2

Post by RastaManGames »

I know, my lovely and favorite settings ("Dynamic Light Size" and "Dynamic Light Intensity") are cut from GZDoom.
But... "Ambient Light Level" cut too? I mean, it's too dark on "Doom" and too bright on "Standart" lighting and i love adjust darkness with this option.
Sorry for my stupidness. I search everywhere about this disapeared option, but can't find any mention about it's cutting from source port.
_mental_
 
 
Posts: 3812
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:32 am

Re: About "Ambient Light Level" In GZDoom Git 3.2

Post by _mental_ »

User avatar
RastaManGames
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:13 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Russian Federation, Krasnoyarsk

Re: About "Ambient Light Level" In GZDoom Git 3.2

Post by RastaManGames »

Sad to know...
I really miss these options...
By the way, thank you kindly for answer.
User avatar
Caligari87
Admin
Posts: 6174
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 3:02 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him

Re: About "Ambient Light Level" In GZDoom Git 3.2

Post by Caligari87 »

Rasta, DarkDoomZ is an add-on you may find helpful. You can use this to darken the "Standard" lighting mode if it's too bright for you. Use the "Dim" or "Murky" setting and adjust to taste with the "Fine-Tune" option to brighten or darken from there.

8-)

Return to “Off-Topic”