About "Ambient Light Level" In GZDoom Git 3.2

If it's not ZDoom, it goes here.

About "Ambient Light Level" In GZDoom Git 3.2

Postby RastaManGames » Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:11 am

I know, my lovely and favorite settings ("Dynamic Light Size" and "Dynamic Light Intensity") are cut from GZDoom.
But... "Ambient Light Level" cut too? I mean, it's too dark on "Doom" and too bright on "Standart" lighting and i love adjust darkness with this option.
Sorry for my stupidness. I search everywhere about this disapeared option, but can't find any mention about it's cutting from source port.
User avatar
RastaManGames
Syberian Doom Fan
 
Joined: 13 Mar 2014
Location: Russian Federation, Krasnoyarsk
Discord: ℝ𝕒𝕀π•₯π•’π•„π•’π•Ÿπ”Ύπ•’π•žπ•–π•€#4168
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)


Re: About "Ambient Light Level" In GZDoom Git 3.2

Postby RastaManGames » Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:33 am

Sad to know...
I really miss these options...
By the way, thank you kindly for answer.
User avatar
RastaManGames
Syberian Doom Fan
 
Joined: 13 Mar 2014
Location: Russian Federation, Krasnoyarsk
Discord: ℝ𝕒𝕀π•₯π•’π•„π•’π•Ÿπ”Ύπ•’π•žπ•–π•€#4168
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: About "Ambient Light Level" In GZDoom Git 3.2

Postby Caligari87 » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:09 am

Rasta, DarkDoomZ is an add-on you may find helpful. You can use this to darken the "Standard" lighting mode if it's too bright for you. Use the "Dim" or "Murky" setting and adjust to taste with the "Fine-Tune" option to brighten or darken from there.

8-)
User avatar
Caligari87
I'm just here for the community
User Accounts Assistant
 
Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Discord: Caligari87#3089


Return to Off-Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest