Demon Eclipse Mod Thread - New Beta Up-Testers needed. p. 1

Discuss all aspects of editing for ZDoom.
Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Postby Amuscaria » Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:48 pm

Here's the latest Beta/Resource wad:

Download Link:
http://rapidshare.de/files/16172084/DE-Package.zip.html

Changes:

-Fixed a few minor errors on several maps
-Fixed several minor errors with monsters
-Fixed the
=Edited several powered up modes of the existing weapons
=Made the BFG harder to get on some of the EP1's DM maps
=made the diabloist do more damageith it's flares
=Archon of Hell gets a another ranged attack and melee attack
=Changed powered up mode for Hellstaff (final version)
=Minor map changes; mostlywith teleporting monsters
=Edited the radius of several monsters to make them more realistic.
=Edited the cyberdemon, spider mastermind, and zombieman frames BRIGHT (i.e. Firing and Exploding).
+Powered up mode for Hellforge mace
+A bunch of textures and a larger, better looking burning sky. (Some Black/darker versions of the Metal bar textures that Tormentor wanted included).
+A new monster testing map
+The Deathknight monster
+Some new Music and sounds
+Scarier sounds for the nightmare
+Some other things that I cant remember O_o
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
WIPs

-Death Incarnate (almost finished)
-Chaos Elemental Sprite (from scratch?)
-Soul Hrvester (based on hellstorm)
-Ghoul (based on Hellstorm)
-Map12 (The Hellforge)
-Flame Thrower for Tormentor667
-Making latex model of Moloch Abbadon (Based on hellstorm) for spites as well as trying to see how the Doom guys did it.
Last edited by Amuscaria on Wed Mar 22, 2006 5:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Amuscaria
The Sentient Mushroom
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2004
Location: Growing from mycelium near you.

Postby Shadelight » Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:54 pm

w00tness and stuff(:))

monster testing map = same level number as it was before?
User avatar
Shadelight
You must construct additional lumber.
 
Joined: 20 May 2005
Location: Labrynna
Discord: Shadelight#4920

Postby Amuscaria » Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:56 pm

KingofFlames wrote:w00tness and stuff(:))

monster testing map = same level number as it was before?


yup, it's still map 40. It does have a minor error. Since the Spider Demolisher is still too damn fat to go through the opens. But it will shoot at your, just wont be able to get out of it's "cage".
User avatar
Amuscaria
The Sentient Mushroom
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2004
Location: Growing from mycelium near you.

Postby chronoteeth » Wed Mar 22, 2006 8:24 pm

Still need that shotgun and that machine gun mind you
User avatar
chronoteeth
abubub
 
Joined: 08 Sep 2004

Postby Amuscaria » Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:58 pm

chronoteeth wrote:Still need that shotgun and that machine gun mind you


The machinegun is already on it's way. The sotgun will be made one I figure out how to decorate a shotgun with a magaazine of 20 shells to reload correctly. I hope there is a better than then having 19 A_JumpIfInventory commands X_X.
User avatar
Amuscaria
The Sentient Mushroom
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2004
Location: Growing from mycelium near you.

Postby Enjay » Thu Mar 23, 2006 5:43 am

I only got a chance to have a quick look at this last night. However, there seems to be one frame slightly wrong in the Deathknight. If you go right up close to him (with god mode) and let him beat you with his sword, you momentarily see a brief flash of a sprite that is out of sequence and bright, compared to all the other non-bright sprites in the attack. If you're quick, you can freeze the game on that frame and, despite the fact his sword should be extended, at the lower part of his attack, in this misplaced frame his sword is held aloft and his shield is raised and, like I said, the sprite is full bright.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby chronoteeth » Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:08 am

Phooey. Well there's awlays hope for 2 shotguns, but best not to keep my hopes up now.
User avatar
chronoteeth
abubub
 
Joined: 08 Sep 2004

Postby Amuscaria » Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:12 am

Enjay wrote:I only got a chance to have a quick look at this last night. However, there seems to be one frame slightly wrong in the Deathknight. If you go right up close to him (with god mode) and let him beat you with his sword, you momentarily see a brief flash of a sprite that is out of sequence and bright, compared to all the other non-bright sprites in the attack. If you're quick, you can freeze the game on that frame and, despite the fact his sword should be extended, at the lower part of his attack, in this misplaced frame his sword is held aloft and his shield is raised and, like I said, the sprite is full bright.


Yeah, I've noticed this as well and fixed it. I left the first frame of his melee attack that had a A_UnSetReflectiveInvulnerable on bright adnw ith a durationof 1, so you could just see it. All the unsetting action pointers have been turned to 0 now. So this should fix it.
User avatar
Amuscaria
The Sentient Mushroom
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2004
Location: Growing from mycelium near you.

Postby Risen » Thu Mar 23, 2006 12:17 pm

Eriance wrote:
chronoteeth wrote:Still need that shotgun and that machine gun mind you


The machinegun is already on it's way. The sotgun will be made one I figure out how to decorate a shotgun with a magaazine of 20 shells to reload correctly. I hope there is a better than then having 19 A_JumpIfInventory commands X_X.


Use a custom inventory item as a counter for how many you've loaded. Then, loop through. Something like this:

Set amount of counter object to 0
// jump back to here
Check the counter object to see if you should load any more shells
if not, stop.
Check if there are any shells available to load
if not, stop.
Load a shell
add one to the counter object
jump back
User avatar
Risen
 
Joined: 08 Jan 2004
Location: N44°30' W073°05'

Postby TheDarkArchon » Fri Mar 24, 2006 6:48 am

You'll have to check against the ammo type if you want partial reloading which can be a nuisiance because of the double ammo issue in NMare/ITYTD

For example, this is how Wildweasel handled reloading of the power shotgun in the Stranger:

Code: Select allExpand view
ACTOR PowerShotgun : Weapon 82
{
   Weapon.SelectionOrder 400
   Inventory.PickupSound "pshot/close"
   Inventory.PickupMessage "Power Shotgun. (Slot 4)"
   Weapon.AmmoType1 "ShotgunClip" //The guns magazine
   Weapon.AmmoType2 "Shell" //The real ammo
   Weapon.AmmoGive 0
   Weapon.AmmoGive2 8
   Weapon.AmmoUse 2
   Weapon.Kickback 500
   AttackSound "pshot/fire"
   +AMMO_OPTIONAL
   +NOALERT
   States
   {
   Spawn:
      SHOT A -1
      Loop
   Ready:
      SHTC GFED 1
      SHTR CBA 1
      SHTG G 1 A_PlaySound("pshot/close")
      SHTG FE 1
      SHTG A 1 A_WeaponReady
      Goto Ready+10
   Deselect:
      SHTG E 1 A_PlaySound("pshot/open")
      SHTG FG 1
      SHTR AB 1
      SHTR C 1 A_PlayWeaponSound("holster5")
      SHTC DEFGH 1
      SHTG A 1 A_Lower
      Goto Deselect+10
   Select:
      SHTG A 0
      SHTG A 0 SetPlayerProperty(0,1,2)
      SHTG A 1 A_Raise
      Goto Select+2
   Fire:
      SHTG A 0 A_JumpIfNoAmmo(15)
      SHTG A 0 A_GunFlash
      SHTG A 2 BRIGHT A_FireBullets(11,6,30,3,"Puff2",1)
      SHTG BC 2 A_FireCustomMissile("SmokeLarge",0,0,2,8)
      SHTG A 13 A_FireCustomMissile("CheapAlert",0,0,0,0) //Alert Monsters
      SHTG D 1 A_PlaySound("pshot/cock")
      SHTG EF 1
      SHTG GG 5 A_FireCustomMissile ("ShotgunCasing",45+random(-8,8),0,1,4)
      SHTG FED 1
      SHTG A 5
      Goto Ready+10
      SHTG A 12 A_PlaySound("dryfire")
      SHTG A 1 A_Jump(255,2)
      Goto Ready+10
    AltFire:
      SHTG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ShotgunClip",8,34) //If clip is full, don't reload
      SHTG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Shell",1,1)//And only reload is there is reserve ammo left
      Goto Ready+10
      SHTG D 1 A_PlayWeaponSound("pshot/open")
      SHTG EF 1
      SHTG G 9
      SHTR A 2 A_GiveInventory("ShotgunReloadStart",1) //Why?
      SHTR BCDEFG 1
      SHTR H 0 A_TakeInventory("Shell",1) //Take shell from inventory
      SHTR H 0 A_GiveInventory("ShotgunClip",1) //and add to shotgun
      SHTR H 2 A_PlayWeaponSound("pshot/load") //Animation of loading
      SHTR IJKL 2
      SHTR M 4
      SHTR H 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ShotgunClip",8,2) //Stop reloading if weapon is full
      SHTR H 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Shell",1,13) //If clip isn't full and there's reserve ammo, keep reloading.
      SHTR FGEDBCA 1
      SHTG G 9
      SHTG F 1 A_PlayWeaponSound("pshot/close")
      SHTG EDA 1
      goto Ready+10
      SHTG A 0
      Goto AltFire+13 //Jumps to loading state (This is where the last A_JumpIfInventory lands if true)
   Flash:
      SHTF A 2 BRIGHT A_Light1
      TNT1 A 2 BRIGHT A_Light2
      TNT1 A 0 BRIGHT A_Light0
      Stop
   }
}


ACTOR ShotgunClip : Ammo //Define magazine size and HUD icon
{
Inventory.MaxAmount 8 //This value defines the size of the clip
Ammo.BackpackAmount 0
Ammo.BackpackMaxAmount 8 //This MUST be the same as Inventory.MaxAmmount
Inventory.Icon SHOTA0
}
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Amuscaria » Fri Mar 24, 2006 12:04 pm

Thanks. This would help.
User avatar
Amuscaria
The Sentient Mushroom
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2004
Location: Growing from mycelium near you.

Postby iSpook » Sun Apr 09, 2006 6:28 pm

:shock: Keep up the good work dude, Can't wait till this is finished :D
User avatar
iSpook
What is this, I don't even.
 
Joined: 05 Feb 2006
Location: In the middle of Stephen King Territory

Postby Cptschrodinger » Sun Apr 09, 2006 10:49 pm

Uhh... Im new to this topic. But can we use the textures? They're so... GOOD.... :D
Cptschrodinger
Our father, who art in hell
 
Joined: 21 Oct 2004

Postby Amuscaria » Mon Apr 10, 2006 5:04 pm

Sniper joe wrote:Uhh... Im new to this topic. But can we use the textures? They're so... GOOD.... :D


You can use anything within this wad, as it's supposed to be for the public. But give me credit for my hard work. :)
User avatar
Amuscaria
The Sentient Mushroom
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2004
Location: Growing from mycelium near you.

Postby Cptschrodinger » Mon Apr 10, 2006 5:41 pm

Thanks! Ill credit you if I ever release it. (Or anything... O_o)
Cptschrodinger
Our father, who art in hell
 
Joined: 21 Oct 2004

PreviousNext

Return to Editing (Archive)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], mail.ru [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 3 guests