To Know Skill Level

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.
Kozel
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2022 1:46 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Linux Mint
Graphics Processor: Not Listed

To Know Skill Level

Post by Kozel »

Hello Body! I need to know what difficulty I'm currently playing FreeDoom on (sorry, I forgot which one)
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21585
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Win10 22H2, Win11 22H2, macOS 11.7
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: To Know Skill Level

Post by wildweasel »

Simply pull down the console with the ~ key, and type "skill". The number it gives you corresponds to one option from the skill menu, starting with 0 for the easiest and going up to 4 for Nightmare mode. Gameplay mods can potentially add more of them, though, if you have any loaded.
Kozel
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2022 1:46 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Linux Mint
Graphics Processor: Not Listed

Re: To Know Skill Level

Post by Kozel »

wildweasel wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 11:55 am Simply pull down the console with the ~ key, and type "skill". The number it gives you corresponds to one option from the skill menu, starting with 0 for the easiest and going up to 4 for Nightmare mode. Gameplay mods can potentially add more of them, though, if you have any loaded.
Thanks a lot! Didn't know it was that simple.

Return to “General”