How do I adjust the mouse wheel sensitivity?

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE/EDuke32/Raze? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Contrary to popular belief, we are not all-knowing-all-seeing magical beings!

If you want help you're going to have to provide lots of info. Like what is your hardware, what is your operating system, what version of GZDoom/LZDoom/whatever you're using, what mods you're loading, how you're loading it, what you've already tried for fixing the problem, and anything else that is even remotely relevant to the problem.

We can't magically figure out what it is if you're going to be vague, and if we feel like you're just wasting our time with guessing games we will act like that's what you're really doing and won't help you.
Ultimagnum
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2020 3:01 pm
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10

How do I adjust the mouse wheel sensitivity?

Post by Ultimagnum »

Hello, I'd like to know if there is a way to adjust the sensitivity for the mouse wheel. It would be really helpful for me to have more precise control over the weapon wheel.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: How do I adjust the mouse wheel sensitivity?

Post by m8f »

GZDoom doesn't have a built-in weapon wheel. Please clarify what weapon wheel you are talking about. Or post a screenshot.

1. How do you play? PC, Delta Touch, other?
2. What mods do you load?
Ultimagnum
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2020 3:01 pm
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10

Re: How do I adjust the mouse wheel sensitivity?

Post by Ultimagnum »

My bad, when I mentioned "weapon wheel" I was referring to the way weapons are arranged in a wheel-like fashion (pressing "Next weapon" while having the last weapon equipped switches back to the first one).

The problem I actually intended to describe was that since I play on a Desktop PC (Windows 10), I primarily use the mouse wheel to switch weapons. However, I tend to either undershoot or overshoot the weapon I intend to select. It might be because my mouse wheel has been worn out a bit over time, but other ones I tested felt similarly too loose for me. Therefore, I'd like to know if there is a way to increase the distance I have to scroll before an input for MWheelUp/MWheelDown is registered. This issue isn't specifically tied to any mod I use.

Return to “Technical Issues”