invulnerability sphere freezes gzdoom

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE/EDuke32/Raze? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Contrary to popular belief, we are not all-knowing-all-seeing magical beings!

If you want help you're going to have to provide lots of info. Like what is your hardware, what is your operating system, what version of GZDoom/LZDoom/whatever you're using, what mods you're loading, how you're loading it, what you've already tried for fixing the problem, and anything else that is even remotely relevant to the problem.

We can't magically figure out what it is if you're going to be vague, and if we feel like you're just wasting our time with guessing games we will act like that's what you're really doing and won't help you.
yougotsstyle
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2022 2:22 am

invulnerability sphere freezes gzdoom

Post by yougotsstyle »

the application still runs but you can't interact besides closing the application. the version I'm on is 4.7.1
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3113
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: invulnerability sphere freezes gzdoom

Post by drfrag »

I think it's a known GLES bug with the software renderer.
viewtopic.php?f=363&t=74409
yougotsstyle
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2022 2:22 am

Re: invulnerability sphere freezes gzdoom

Post by yougotsstyle »

gotcha, I fiddled with the display setting and at vulkan and hardware acceleration the issue doesn't occur so I'll use that until something gets fixed

Return to “Technical Issues”