GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
User avatar
Jakie
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 8:17 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Post by Jakie »

Hey, thought I would post a bug report here as this has been really annoying for me.

It seems like GZDoom 4.6.0 doesn't load GLDEFS lumps if they're in a filter folder. I've check my code and tested my "More Lights" mod in GZDoom V4.5.0 and LZDoom and it works just fine, so I'm pretty sure this is not caused by me.

Here are the locations of the GLDEFS lumps in my PK3:
"filter\doom\GLDEFS"
"filter\heretic\GLDEFS" and so on

Screenshots:
GZDoom V4.6.0 running with the PK3
https://imgur.com/a/9cKsOXx

GZDoom V4.5.0 running the same PK3
https://imgur.com/a/eoGrwAV

The PK3 is in the attachments.

Thanks in advance! :mrgreen:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Warden
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun May 24, 2020 11:06 am

Re: GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Post by Warden »

That's due to this bug here. Place any other file at the top of your pk3 to go along with the filter folder, like a README, and it'll work correctly.
User avatar
Jakie
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 8:17 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Post by Jakie »

Warden wrote:That's due to this bug here. Place any other file at the top of your pk3 to go along with the filter folder, like a README, and it'll work correctly.
Hey it worked! Thanks! ^^
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 48374
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Post by Graf Zahl »

Should work now.

Return to “Closed Bugs [GZDoom]”