[Release] The D64ifier - Now modular and no longer in beta!

For high-res texture/sprite projects, sprite-fix patches, music add-ons, music randomizers, and other graphic/sound-only projects.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
thugsta
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:10 am

Re: [Release] The D64ifier - Now modular and no longer in be

Post by thugsta »

Sometimes randomly it will error with this for the D64ifier Music module. Any ideas why?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Drake Raider
Posts: 474
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 12:27 pm

Re: [Release] The D64ifier - Now modular and no longer in beta!

Post by Drake Raider »

I noticed that this is modular, I'm curious if there's a separate set of textures for Plutonia and TNT, because those are the wads I'd love to see in D64 style the most.
User avatar
SaturnsRing
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2022 5:11 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [Release] The D64ifier - Now modular and no longer in beta!

Post by SaturnsRing »

I absolutely adore this mod! I really loved the Doom 64 aesthetic, being colourful yet dark, and the atmospheric effects here are phenomenal. I personally use it alongside Smooth Doom, as it has beautifully animated Doom 64 weapons alongside improved Classic Doom monsters. Unfortunately, it seems the mod uses it's own palette and paletted graphics, which makes certain map sets like Back to Saturn X have broken, incorrect colours. Would some sort of fix be in the works?

I also see the modular note and I assumed it would include an options menu to alter things like brightness, what effects are used and so on, but it's just for separate monsters and weapons. Would settings for these sorts of things be implemented? It would be super appreciated! I would also love to see the fog and environment effects standalone for use with other mods, you nailed them.
User avatar
DrFrnknsprtr
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2022 8:13 am

Re: [Release] The D64ifier - Now modular and no longer in be

Post by DrFrnknsprtr »

thugsta wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 6:33 pm Sometimes randomly it will error with this for the D64ifier Music module. Any ideas why?
Not much help but it explains the issue somewhat
https://github.com/cyberc001/DoomDynMus/issues/1
thugsta
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:10 am

Re: [Release] The D64ifier - Now modular and no longer in be

Post by thugsta »

DrFrnknsprtr wrote: Mon Sep 19, 2022 10:10 pm
thugsta wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 6:33 pm Sometimes randomly it will error with this for the D64ifier Music module. Any ideas why?
Not much help but it explains the issue somewhat
https://github.com/cyberc001/DoomDynMus/issues/1
Thanks. So it looks like this never got solved then unfortunately :?
User avatar
BrettBotTheCryonaut
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2021 2:42 pm
Location: near Atlanta, GA

Re: [Release] The D64ifier - Now modular and no longer in beta!

Post by BrettBotTheCryonaut »

Heeeeey... disappeared for a bit... sorry 'bout that. Life stuff, burn out, ADHD, COVID, all the usual suspects...
thugsta wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 6:33 pm Sometimes randomly it will error with this for the D64ifier Music module. Any ideas why?
Man I hate that... was using that script/system with the hopes of eventually making a dynamic version of the music module, but I think I'm going to scrap that idea and switch to a different music replacement system just to avoid that crash.
Drake Raider wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:26 pm I noticed that this is modular, I'm curious if there's a separate set of textures for Plutonia and TNT, because those are the wads I'd love to see in D64 style the most.
Nope - Final Doom textures will just be added into the core as they get created...... I just ended up taking a MUCH longer break then intended before working on them.

MAN those archvile sprites in this are crap. I think I'm going to prioritize replacing those asap.

Return to “Graphic/Audio Patches”