DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
Karl515
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 10:59 pm
Graphics Processor: Intel with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Gulag

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by Karl515 »

YukesVonFaust wrote:
cyber_cool wrote:
YukesVonFaust wrote:Uh... it doesn't work for me since it freezes at start. I can exit it fine, but the game won't start.
Unfortunately, that does not tell me much. What music pack were you using? It may as well be a parser bug.
Nothing. even with The MMBN music pack, it still persists.
Have you tried deleting your .ini file? And make sure that you're using the latest gzdoom and the mod itself.
User avatar
RastaManGames
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:13 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Russian Federation, Krasnoyarsk

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by RastaManGames »

Um... Looks like a "Borderlands Pack", "Borderlands 2 Pack" & "Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel Pack" are not in the OP post list, but this isn't a big problem at all! :oops:
User avatar
hitmanx
Posts: 416
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 4:58 am

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by hitmanx »

When I get the time I'm gonna do a chronicles of riddick pack, it would be perfect for this as the ambient and combat tracks have the same tempo there are just added elements when in combat, it's really cool
User avatar
FelesNoctis
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 8:36 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by FelesNoctis »

RastaManGames wrote:Um... Looks like a "Borderlands Pack", "Borderlands 2 Pack" & "Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel Pack" are not in the OP post list, but this isn't a big problem at all! :oops:
Those aren't the only ones, plus I should update my list anyway!
Last edited by FelesNoctis on Fri Mar 11, 2022 11:17 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
YukesVonFaust
Posts: 1309
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:00 am
Location: why the hell did they remove custom titles for this?

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by YukesVonFaust »

Karl515 wrote: Have you tried deleting your .ini file? And make sure that you're using the latest gzdoom and the mod itself.
I did delete the ini and used the latest gzdoom svn and the mod too...
but it doesn't work, still.

but i did remember that there was an vm abortion array error of some sort (i can't take a screenshot because it's a black screen...)
User avatar
TheoDrHashiriya
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2021 12:15 am

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by TheoDrHashiriya »

YukesVonFaust wrote:
Karl515 wrote: Have you tried deleting your .ini file? And make sure that you're using the latest gzdoom and the mod itself.
I did delete the ini and used the latest gzdoom svn and the mod too...
but it doesn't work, still.

but i did remember that there was an vm abortion array error of some sort (i can't take a screenshot because it's a black screen...)
There is a fix for this. You can backread the thread and check the DoomDynMus github repo's issue regarding this. It may fix the issue for you.
User avatar
Death_Ripper666
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2021 9:08 pm
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by Death_Ripper666 »

Hope I didn't do the necromancer on this thread, but I've made a RTCW (Return To Castle Wolfenstein) OST for this mod. Since i figured that I didn't think before that someone would of managed to make this. So I made it happened. Here's the video below for demonstration:



https://www.mediafire.com/file/07y53dn2 ... W.zip/file
User avatar
Ferretmanjcdenton
Posts: 322
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2020 5:38 am
Graphics Processor: Not Listed
Location: Germany

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by Ferretmanjcdenton »

Hey there . I really love the mod .but I have a problem .
After fiddling with the settings I messed up something. Music starts and stops suddenly, gets louder at the fade out end for a split second . Basically it's not working anymore. So I deleted it mod ( I was hoping you could implement a reset to default setting ) and downloaded it again. Put it in the same spot .but somehow it's still broken .even after renaming the mod and trying all kind of stuff.

What can I do ?
I should mention I play on delta touch .
User avatar
Linz
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:42 pm

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by Linz »

Death_Ripper666 wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 7:20 pm Hope I didn't do the necromancer on this thread, but I've made a RTCW (Return To Castle Wolfenstein) OST for this mod. Since i figured that I didn't think before that someone would of managed to make this. So I made it happened. Here's the video below for demonstration:



https://www.mediafire.com/file/07y53dn2 ... W.zip/file

Ayo what's the map
User avatar
Craneo
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2019 9:12 am
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Inside a crate in E2M2

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by Craneo »

Linz wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 7:53 pm Ayo what's the map
P. sure it's D2TWID map03
RedDragonCats17
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 6:14 pm

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by RedDragonCats17 »

Hi, me and a friend trying to get to the Doom Eternal dynamic music mod, and I clicked on the mediafire link, but the link is... shall we say... weird. Like it says mediafire.xyz, it should say mediafire.com instead. You mind updating that link so that we can finally nab it?
User avatar
openroadracer
Posts: 431
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2019 1:03 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 7 Professional 64-bit SP1
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Martinez, GA, 30907

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by openroadracer »

Hello, been using this with the Serious Sam: The First Encounter set, very enjoyable. I just have to ask if anyone would feel comfortable trying to make a pack out of the Split/Second soundtrack("Elite Race Theme" HERE).

The "first lap" version of each song could be used for "peaceful" times, "second lap" variation for "light combat", and "final lap" version for "heavy combat".
User avatar
Ferretmanjcdenton
Posts: 322
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2020 5:38 am
Graphics Processor: Not Listed
Location: Germany

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by Ferretmanjcdenton »

For me the mod is completely broken :(
User avatar
Linz
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:42 pm

Re: DoomDynMus - a dynamic music mod

Post by Linz »

Ferretmanjcdenton wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 12:15 pm For me the mod is completely broken :(

You know, it would be nice if you provided some detail as to why it is

Or what's the issue you're having

Or..anything

Return to “Gameplay Mods”