[4.5.0] Can't Set Explicit IWAD Directory

Remember, just because you request it, that doesn't mean you'll get it.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

User avatar
Xtyfe
Posts: 1472
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 6:29 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

[4.5.0] Can't Set Explicit IWAD Directory

Post by Xtyfe »

I want to bypass steam search but it seems I can't do that. This seems possible with Raze, which uses a similar system I assume, but not GZDoom

This is what the relevant part of my ini looks like. It's just that single line but it just goes to my steam files despite this

Code: Select all

[IWADSearch.Directories]
Path=D:/Games/GZDoom/Games
User avatar
Xtyfe
Posts: 1472
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 6:29 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [4.5.0] Can't Set Explicit IWAD Directory

Post by Xtyfe »

Sorry this was supposed to be in Bugs
User avatar
Rachael
Admin
Posts: 13256
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her

Re: [4.5.0] Can't Set Explicit IWAD Directory

Post by Rachael »

It was, originally... I moved it because it's a NYI thing. The behavior you listed, afaik, is the way it's always been - it couldn't hurt to change it but I have no idea how much of a challenge that would be.

Return to “Feature Suggestions [GZDoom]”