WAR TROPHIES (1.10.2) eleventy billion points

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
Tycholarfero
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:00 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.2) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (promise)"

Post by Tycholarfero »

Quite possibly one of my favorite mods I've tried out so far, feels very satisfying figuring out what weapon I tend to use the most is!
User avatar
Tapwave
Posts: 2075
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 8:54 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

Post by Tapwave »

What's that? Update? Update!
New Features:
- Added support for D4T's glory kills. Also improved mod support capabilities in the future.

Bugfixes:
- Removed VF_SHOWALL from Advanced Options menu. It didn't do anything.
- Fixed icons not showing up on newer dev builds.
- Fixed some major heresy where the KEYCONF keybind didn't match the one in MENUDEF.

Audio/Visual:
- hud_aspectscale no longer affects the Lite HUD or Scorecard. Side effects not yet known, but they sure don't seem to be obvious.
- Added UI sounds.

Other:
- Added Final Doomer's Whitemare weapon set to the incompatibility list in README.md.
- Updated README.md to say that the mod works in multiplayer. Unexpected, but neat.
HKG MINECRAFT
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:22 am
Location: Hong Kong

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

Post by HKG MINECRAFT »

Just a suggestion: Can you add different options for player ranks? E.g. US Navy ranks, US Marines ranks, US Air Force Ranks, British Army Ranks, Royal Navy Ranks, etc.
User avatar
Tapwave
Posts: 2075
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 8:54 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

Post by Tapwave »

HKG MINECRAFT wrote:Just a suggestion: Can you add different options for player ranks? E.g. US Navy ranks, US Marines ranks, US Air Force Ranks, British Army Ranks, Royal Navy Ranks, etc.
Perfectly doable, we just need the art assets. :P
User avatar
mamaluigisbagel
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 7:25 pm
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

Post by mamaluigisbagel »

I've noticed after the recent update, the fullscreen hud scale doesn't work. And I don't mean work for scaling the Lite Hud or Scorecard from this mod, I mean for scaling other mods' huds and maybe even the vanilla hud.

EDIT: I forgot, some Huds scale fine, like HXRTC Hud and NC Hud, but it seems mods that come with their own huds like Meta-Doom and NTMAI have that problem.
Accensus
Posts: 2369
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 9:59 am

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

Post by Accensus »

Whoops. The side effects reveal themselves. I'll check it out.
Accensus
Posts: 2369
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 9:59 am

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

Post by Accensus »

Addressed in the latest commit in master. I did screw up, but there's also a quirk in those two mods (MetaDoom and NTMAI) that I found while investigating. MetaDoom uses the statusbar scale, and NTMAI has forced scaling so none of the sliders work, War Trophies or not.
User avatar
mamaluigisbagel
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 7:25 pm
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

Post by mamaluigisbagel »

I know the status bar for NTMAI (where you can see the ammo counts) used to work, but I'm guessing the fullscreen one never did.
User avatar
Tapwave
Posts: 2075
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 8:54 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

Post by Tapwave »

OH NO NOT bugfix
Highlights:
- Changed how Lite HUD element visibility works. It's all managed via visibility flags now, with the old switch being a global ON/OFF.

New Features:
- Added support for visibility flag inversion. For example, "VF_PLR_ALL|!VF_PLR_GENRANK" will show all player stats except for Genocide rank.

Fixes:
- Fixed weapon stats' Y offset not accounting for hidden player stat elements.
- Fixed VF_PLR_PLMEDAL not doing anything and VF_PLR_GENMEDAL displaying both Genocide and Player medals.
- Fixed the hud_aspectscale commit breaking regular GZDoom scaling.
- Fixed special weapons not having an icon in non-Doom games due to missing sprites.

Other:
- Changed RenderOverlay to RenderUnderlay.
- Added HD's 7.76 reloading device to the blacklist.
- Prevent certain network events from being activated through console.
Accensus
Posts: 2369
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 9:59 am

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

Post by Accensus »

Changelog wrote:- Fixed the hud_aspectscale commit breaking regular GZDoom scaling.
Well yes but no. It was fixed in most cases. It's properly fixed now. In the master branch, that is. I recommend using that one anyway.
devlman127
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:56 am

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

Post by devlman127 »

When I try to play with this mod enabled I get an error message where "Dictionary is expected to be JSON"
This happens even when it's the only mod in the load order.
saladofstones
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 3:33 pm

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

Post by saladofstones »

Doom roguelike arsenal's hud seems to interfere with the scoreboard now.

[imgur]https://i.imgur.com/V6cCXqn.jpg[/imgur]

This is with the latest version [1.2.4]
Accensus
Posts: 2369
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 9:59 am

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

Post by Accensus »

devlman127 wrote:When I try to play with this mod enabled I get an error message where "Dictionary is expected to be JSON"
This happens even when it's the only mod in the load order.
See the second section under "Important". https://gitlab.com/accensi/wartrophies/ ... /README.md
saladofstones wrote:Doom roguelike arsenal's hud seems to interfere with the scoreboard now.

[imgur]https://i.imgur.com/V6cCXqn.jpg[/imgur]

This is with the latest version [1.2.4]
Fixed in master.
devlman127
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:56 am

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

Post by devlman127 »

Accensus wrote: See the second section under "Important". https://gitlab.com/accensi/wartrophies/ ... /README.md
I have, but the first two issues don't reply to me and I really don't want to lose my progress. I'll just post the stuff under [Doom.ConfigOnlyVariables.Mod] and see if you can spot anything obviously wrong before I need to delete it.
Spoiler:
devlman127
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:56 am

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

Post by devlman127 »

Alright, so I deleted the progress because I could restore it due to writing it up here and I noticed the replacement stats used " \ " as a divider instead of the " / " that was in my progress. I've replaced the dividers and it works just fine now, thanks for pointing me to the config file.

Return to “Gameplay Mods”