Treasure Tech (NEW 1.2 RELEASE!)

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
Milestone
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 11:56 am

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by Milestone »

I am also having an absolute blast with this mod, waiting for the official mapset to go along with it with much enthusiasm, and I would also like to know people's recommendations for good map packs to pair along with the mod for now. Haven't really found a "sweet spot" quite yet.
User avatar
Someonewhoplaysdoom
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 11:07 am
Location: Colombia

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by Someonewhoplaysdoom »

I forgot to put some words to this Mod. Actually loved it. The mechanics of the beefy weapons with low ammo and meele perks is something nice to take in mind. And the items replacement are nice (the chest/healing chest are in general helpful). The only drawbacks I felt are the high recoil of almost all primary fires, that could be troublesome for plataforming or areas with some kind of brigdes. Also the PMB first fire cost is hight even with max ammo upgrate its kinda hight to the point of being better to save some ammo for hornet, but in general I loved the guns of treasure tech.
💟💟💟
Milestone wrote:I am also having an absolute blast with this mod, waiting for the official mapset to go along with it with much enthusiasm, and I would also like to know people's recommendations for good map packs to pair along with the mod for now. Haven't really found a "sweet spot" quite yet.
I tried Lost civilization, and even If I only played some few levels because I needed to change mi Computer, it feels just nice with the theme of the mod. In general the mod would work well with non-slaugther maps
User avatar
Alptraum
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2019 12:39 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by Alptraum »

It's not about the mod but in gameplays channel the mod page doesn't have its own thumbnail but instead it has a piece of thorn off paper ^^;
error666
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by error666 »

a little question, will there be more weapons in the future?
User avatar
Superdave938
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2020 8:37 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: Some base on some planet

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by Superdave938 »

Can you give a sprite sheet of all the hands in the mod? Some of them (like the Duke nukem hand) could be useful
Thelightcall
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 1:18 pm
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by Thelightcall »

Hey, Im On Mac, But The Hud Is Broken, And Its Cut Off.
OverDriver05
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:35 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by OverDriver05 »

Does Teasure Tech work on Delta Touch?
User avatar
Blackgrowl
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2019 8:47 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by Blackgrowl »

You know, I got a feeling this mod will benefit from a "Universal Adapter", similar to what Guncaster has.
Anybody tried making one?
User avatar
Linz
Posts: 314
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:42 pm

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by Linz »

Not to my knowledge
CtrlAltDoomyDooms
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 6:53 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Location: A folder full of mods n' WADs

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by CtrlAltDoomyDooms »

Sorry if I seem like an idiot, but my HUD is just straight-up invisible and I have no clue how to be able to actually see the damn thing. Help pls...
(using GZDoom version 4.5.0, btw)
AvzinElkein
Posts: 619
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by AvzinElkein »

CtrlAltDoomyDooms wrote:Sorry if I seem like an idiot, but my HUD is just straight-up invisible and I have no clue how to be able to actually see the damn thing. Help pls...
(using GZDoom version 4.5.0, btw)
Try the [Decrease Display Size] command.
dragomir
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2021 10:21 am

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by dragomir »

Hi i get error message when i run this mode.I can play various modes(project brutality 3.0,high noon,live through doom etc)
I am using LZDoom_3.87.

This is the error message:
Script error, "treasuretech.pk3:zscript/tech/menu_mainmenu.zsc" line 72:
Unknown identifier 'mFont'
Script error, "treasuretech.pk3:zscript/tech/menu_mainmenu.zsc" line 78:
Unknown identifier 'mSubstitute'
Script error, "treasuretech.pk3:zscript/tech/menu_mainmenu.zsc" line 78:
Unknown identifier 'mSubstitute'
Bobby
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 11:59 am

Re: Treasure Tech (RELEASE 1.01 BUG FIX)

Post by Bobby »

Would it be possible to implement the weapons from treasure tech land into this mod?
User avatar
Karl515
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 10:59 pm
Operating System Version (Optional): EndeavourOS
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Breadbox

Re: Treasure Tech (NEW 1.2 RELEASE!)

Post by Karl515 »

Bumping this to the front page.
User avatar
Madsora22
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2020 5:00 pm

Re: Treasure Tech (NEW 1.2 RELEASE!)

Post by Madsora22 »

Oh, heck yeah! This was quite an interesting mod back in the day, so I'm glad that it got another update! And, I gotta say,it's real fun so far!

Return to “Gameplay Mods”