[v2.5a /idgames Release!] Zen Dynamics: A ZDoom Revolution

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Travis
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 7:09 pm

Post by Travis »

Being my first time playing through Zen Dynamics, I have one thing to say -

I love you, Xaser.
User avatar
Nash
 
 
Posts: 17296
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 12:07 am
Twitch ID: nashmuhandes
Github ID: nashmuhandes
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Post by Nash »

Everytime I quit from this WAD, I get a ZDoom fatal error.

Also there's some bad texture data. View the console upon startup to see which textures.
User avatar
Xaser
 
 
Posts: 10771
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 12:15 pm

Post by Xaser »

@Travis: Hehe, thanks, but... I hope you don't mean in that way. :P

@Nash: I've never had the fatal error problem... and the "bad texture data" is actually not real graphics (assuming you mean the SOG***** ones) but markers I had in there for dev purposes... forgot to take them out. :P


And yay, it's in /newstuff now. Just gotta wait for the next t/nc. :P
User avatar
chronoteeth
Posts: 2653
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 1:29 pm

Post by chronoteeth »

Aww

George Xaser doesn't care about Black double barrel shotgun fires :(
User avatar
Nash
 
 
Posts: 17296
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 12:07 am
Twitch ID: nashmuhandes
Github ID: nashmuhandes
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Post by Nash »

Must be my home-compiled versions then. I'll try it with an official version of ZDoom 2.1.7 and see if those fatal errors are still there.
User avatar
chronoteeth
Posts: 2653
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 1:29 pm

Post by chronoteeth »

You forgot to glove the red orb hand thingy when making the black hand wad to go with the main game.
User avatar
Nash
 
 
Posts: 17296
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 12:07 am
Twitch ID: nashmuhandes
Github ID: nashmuhandes
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Post by Nash »

Well maybe the hero doesn't want blood stains on his brand-spankin' new black gloves (which the scientists bought for him because he couldn't have afforded it on his own), so he decides to take off his gloves when using the blood orb. ;P
User avatar
MasterOFDeath
... in loving memory ...
Posts: 2024
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2004 10:58 am

Post by MasterOFDeath »

Nash wrote:Well maybe the hero doesn't want blood stains on his brand-spankin' new black gloves (which the scientists bought for him because he couldn't have afforded it on his own), so he decides to take off his gloves when using the blood orb. ;P
Yet he doesn't mind all the monster blood and gun residue. Maybe he just doesn't want the monster blood to get on him when he messes with his blood in the Bloodsphere, thereby avoiding a chance of getting Demon-AIDS or something. :P

Yet he doesn't mind using a random hypodermic needle in the middle of combat...
User avatar
Project Dark Fox
Posts: 9369
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 8:33 pm
Twitch ID: ProjectDarkFox
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Blacksburg, SC USA

Post by Project Dark Fox »

My theory on no glove with the bloodsphere is that the power simply can't be used on a gloved hand. How else could the power be drawn, hmm?
User avatar
Csonicgo
Posts: 1193
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 3:28 pm
Location: Leeds

Post by Csonicgo »

MasterOFDeath wrote:chance of getting Demon-AIDS
:puke:
User avatar
MasterOFDeath
... in loving memory ...
Posts: 2024
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2004 10:58 am

Post by MasterOFDeath »

prdarkfox wrote:My theory on no glove with the bloodsphere is that the power simply can't be used on a gloved hand. How else could the power be drawn, hmm?
That actually makes a lot of sense. :P
ggg
Posts: 188
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: TripleGVille

Post by ggg »

This wad showcases true ambition and demonstrates your dedication and mastery of the Zdoom features.

Where did you get the Doomguy sounds? And why does he say "Ooo my eye!" during his pain state?
User avatar
Spray
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 6:16 am
Location: Den döda vinkeln

Post by Spray »

The Doomguy sounds are from the Quake 3 character "Keel". He's a big cyborg guy, and he's not saying "ooo my eye", it's just a long, drawn out "hraagh".
User avatar
MasterOFDeath
... in loving memory ...
Posts: 2024
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2004 10:58 am

Post by MasterOFDeath »

I kind of like "Ooo my eye!" better just for humor value. :P
User avatar
Captain Ventris
Posts: 4595
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 4:25 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Post by Captain Ventris »

MasterOFDeath wrote:I kind of like "Ooo my eye!" better just for humor value. :P
MY SPLEEN!!!

Return to “Gameplay Mods”