[v2.5a /idgames Release!] Zen Dynamics: A ZDoom Revolution

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 49096
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Post by Graf Zahl »

TomD666 wrote:
Nash wrote:This could have been a great wad for me, but using the latest unofficial build totally ruins it; I can only shoot ONE shot, no matter what weapon I use.

I'd have to reload after EVERY shot. This should be fixed...

Also, I play with the statusbar, but when the status bar is up, you can't see how much ammo you have left - you can only see how the ammo in RESERVE (or was it clips? can't remember). To see how much ammo I currently have in my weapon, I'd have to turn off the statbar. Please fix!

I'd really like to play this but having to reload after everyshot doesn't really keep my alive very long :(
Ugh, I said before, USE THE BUILD THEDARKARCHON LINKED TO. Thank you.

FIX THE WAD, GODDAMMIT!!! It's a miracle that it works at all. It shouldn't.
User avatar
Giest118
Posts: 2914
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:02 pm

Post by Giest118 »

I feel like a man who leaps out of a plane with no parachute and lands in the hottub at Playboy Mansion.
User avatar
Kirby
Posts: 2697
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 1:23 pm

Post by Kirby »

Enjay wrote:Aha! "Hellspawn", right?
Hell's Battery actuallly. It can be found in the Boss Monster Resource wad along with the HammerHound.
Cptschrodinger
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 5:27 pm

Post by Cptschrodinger »

Wow! Good work!
User avatar
Arcane
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 1:36 pm

Post by Arcane »

I think we've broken Graf with our unthinking and overwants. :<
User avatar
Nmn
Posts: 4629
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 1:41 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him

Post by Nmn »

chronoteeth wrote:Heh, did anyone find the secret ending yet? :P
Yes. :)
User avatar
MasterOFDeath
... in rememberance ...
Posts: 2024
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2004 10:58 am

Post by MasterOFDeath »

I'm using grubber's custom build and it works just fine for me. And Xaser is going to be gone for a while so he can't fix it.
Cptschrodinger
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 5:27 pm

Post by Cptschrodinger »

Here http://rapidshare.de/files/2646704/zendyn_x.zip.html

I fixed it. (Hope Xaser dosent mind)
User avatar
Bashe
Posts: 1680
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2003 11:32 am
Location: Ohio

Post by Bashe »

I have finally gotten to play this wad the way it is supposed and I must say this wad is incredible. It rocks so hard, pushing Zdoom to the max. I love it and it will be one of my favorites for a long time to come.
User avatar
BetaSword
Posts: 650
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 10:53 am
Location: Doing some stuff.

Post by BetaSword »

What's up with MAP03? The boss thing starts, but no boss shows up. Also the fact that there seem to be large areas that there's no way to get to... Well, out of curiosity, I IDCLIPed into that area, and indeed, that's where the boss is. And my oh my is that one big boss. But anyways... Is there supposed to be a teleport into that area or something?
User avatar
Ryan Cordell
Posts: 4349
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 6:39 am
Preferred Pronouns: No Preference
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Capital of Explodistan

Post by Ryan Cordell »

I loved the .wad, very genious and goodly made. Maybe some weapons were scarcley put and such. But that doesn't matter, however when I was just about to kill the boss, 1 or 2 health points remaining (final boss), it just never appeared again.. I had to noclip, and guess where? It appeared on some brown-sector thing right behind the arena!

Meh.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
Posts: 7656
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 5:14 am
Location: Some cold place

Post by TheDarkArchon »

Shinjanji wrote: 1) No auto reload - very annoying in an intense fight, especially since many of the weapons empty thier clips relatively fast.
ACTOR ZenSMG : Weapon
{
+AMMO_OPTIONAL
Weapon.SelectionOrder 400
Inventory.PickupSound "weapons/zenreload1"
Inventory.PickupMessage "You got the Zen-II SMG!"
Weapon.AmmoType "Clip"
Weapon.AmmoGive 60
Weapon.AmmoUse 1
Weapon.Kickback 40
AttackSound "weapons/zenfire"
States
{
Spawn:
ZSMG A -1
Loop
Ready:
ZENG A 0
ZENG A 1 A_WeaponReady
ZENG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ZenSMGInClip", 30, 2)
ZENG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("IsReloading", 1, 2)
ZENG A 1 A_WeaponReady
Loop
//Reload:
ZENG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip", 1, 1) //So it won't reload without any spare ammo. :P
goto Ready
ZENG A 2 A_PlaySound("weapons/zenreload2")
ZENG D 2
ZENG E 2
ZENG F 2
ZENG G 2 A_FireCustomMissile("SpentClip3", 3, 0, 3, 3)
ZENG H 2
ZENG I 6
ZENG J 2
ZENG K 2
ZENG L 2
ZENG M 2
ZENG NOPQ 2
ZENG R 2 A_PlaySound("weapons/zenreload1")
ZENG S 2
ZENG T 2 ACS_Execute(778,0,4,0,0) //Zen-II Reload Script
ZENG UVWXYZ 2
ZENG "[" 2
ZENG "" 2 A_TakeInventory("IsReloading",1)
ZENG A 1 A_WeaponReady
Goto Ready
Deselect:
ZENG A 1 A_Lower
Loop
Select:
ZENG A 0 ACS_Execute(779,0,4,0,0) //Zen-II Raise Script
ZENG A 1 A_Raise
Goto Select+1
Fire:
ZENG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ZenSMGInClip", 1, 2)
ZENG A 1
goto Ready+5
//True Fire:
ZENG A 0 A_GunFlash
ZENG A 0 A_TakeInventory("ZenSMGInClip",1)
ZENG A 0 A_TakeInventory("CurrentAmmo",1)
ZENG A 0 A_FireCustomMissile("9mmCasingSpawner", 3, 0, 3, 3)
ZENG B 1 BRIGHT A_FireBullets(4,4,1,5,0,0) //Doesn't use ammo, for scripting purposes.
ZENG C 1 BRIGHT
ZENF C 1
ZENG A 8 A_ReFire
goto Ready
Flash:
ZENF E 2 BRIGHT A_Light2
ZENF E 2 BRIGHT A_Light1
ZENF E 2 BRIGHT A_Light0
Stop
}
}
User avatar
jallamann
Posts: 2271
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 8:25 am
Location: Ålesund, Norway

Post by jallamann »

Blade Nightflame wrote:however when I was just about to kill the boss, 1 or 2 health points remaining (final boss), it just never appeared again..
Yeah, happened to me too.
Great work btw ;)
User avatar
Kirby
Posts: 2697
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 1:23 pm

Post by Kirby »

Same about the final boss. Ok, since I still managed to kill him :P
User avatar
Kirby
Posts: 2697
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 1:23 pm

Post by Kirby »

*Bump and Double-Post*

New bug! Now the final boss doesn't do anything when you get to him. i.e. with this new fix, he just stands there until you kill him. What fun is that :|

Return to “Gameplay Mods”