TDBots Mk2 - v1 (11/05/2022)

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
mrgyv
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2020 5:37 pm

Re: TDBots Mk2 - v1 (11/05/2022)

Post by mrgyv »

Aim accuracy 0 10-5 win))))
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
mrgyv
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2020 5:37 pm

Re: TDBots Mk2 - v1 (11/05/2022)

Post by mrgyv »

TDRR wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 3:07 pm Yes, they do. They won't automatically search for them if there's no players, but if you have map learning enabled they'll pick up the items you pick up.
This is great!
Could you tell me aiming accuracy with easy mod working?

For example aiming accuracy 4 with easy mod=aiming accuracy o without easy mod.

And could you tell me PvP auto joining bot settings work tdbots or this settings add original bots?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by mrgyv on Thu Aug 25, 2022 1:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
TDRR
Posts: 808
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 4:15 pm
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Venezuela

Re: TDBots Mk2 - v1 (11/05/2022)

Post by TDRR »

mrgyv wrote: Fri Aug 19, 2022 3:32 am And could you tell me PvP auto joining bot settings work tdbots or with settings add original bots?
Bots will autojoin as they normally do in QCDE, the TDBots change nothing about that.
Not sure what you mean with "add original bots". You mean the bots QCDE comes with, like "Doomslayer", "Ranger" and such? Those can't be spawned in unless you load QCDE last, but I REALLY recommend not doing that, because they won't work correctly.
mrgyv wrote: Fri Aug 19, 2022 3:32 am For example aiming accuracy 4 with easy mod=aiming accuracy o without easy mod.
I imagine it's basically like that? Not too sure.
mrgyv
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2020 5:37 pm

Re: TDBots Mk2 - v1 (11/05/2022)

Post by mrgyv »

TDRR wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 6:14 pm
Bots will autojoin as they normally do in QCDE, the TDBots change nothing about that.
Not sure what you mean with "add original bots". You mean the bots QCDE comes with, like "Doomslayer", "Ranger" and such? Those can't be spawned in unless you load QCDE last, but I REALLY recommend not doing that, because they won't work correctly.
No. I was asking about how this setting works with the tdbot. At first time I added a bot using this setting. Now I use tdbots menu. Sorry for my mistake. I'm writing from my mobile.🙂
mrgyv wrote: Fri Aug 19, 2022 3:32 am For example aiming accuracy 4 with easy mod=aiming accuracy o without easy mod.
TDRR wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 6:14 pm I imagine it's basically like that? Not too sure.
If it is true it is very cool. No need to reload the game to change the difficulty.
EpicTyphlosion
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:14 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Location: The Republic of Nowhere

Re: TDBots Mk2 - v1 (11/05/2022)

Post by EpicTyphlosion »

Dumping learning results only seems to work in deathmatch. Is this normal?

I've also noticed the bots can't be walked through, even in cooperative. This can cause some issues with some maps, mainly spawn telefragging on maps with few spawns.
User avatar
Critzhater76
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2022 4:49 pm

Re: TDBots Mk2 - v1 (11/05/2022)

Post by Critzhater76 »

Ayy! Is there a chance that you or anyone can make a patch of this cool PB3.0-like mod which is Extra Doom. If you don't mind. It seems that the bots won't switch weapons during my gameplay test which is sad for me. Even in deathmatch

Here's the link to the mod anyway
https://www.moddb.com/mods/extra-doom-m ... ix-vercion
User avatar
TDRR
Posts: 808
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 4:15 pm
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Venezuela

Re: TDBots Mk2 - v1 (11/05/2022)

Post by TDRR »

Sorry for the late reply on this.
EpicTyphlosion wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 8:34 pm Dumping learning results only seems to work in deathmatch. Is this normal?
Yes. Pre-placed nodes do absolutely nothing at all in PvE modes. Nothing to really do either, bots aren't supposed to play maps on their own (and that's not something I plan to ever add, it's just not worth the trouble).
EpicTyphlosion wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 8:34 pm I've also noticed the bots can't be walked through, even in cooperative. This can cause some issues with some maps, mainly spawn telefragging on maps with few spawns.
Not a bug. You can't walk through players or Zandronum bots either (I think there's a flag in Zandro for that but obviously you'll need to enable it yourself).
Critzhater76 wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 9:07 pm Ayy! Is there a chance that you or anyone can make a patch of this cool PB3.0-like mod which is Extra Doom. If you don't mind. It seems that the bots won't switch weapons during my gameplay test which is sad for me. Even in deathmatch
Yeah that's normal, I guess I'll try to make a patch later if it doesn't have too many weapons.

Return to “Gameplay Mods”