I see. Thanks for the answer!Nash wrote:Nope, that's not possible. Run-time modification of any actor's blood color is not supported by the engine. You would have to edit Colorful Hell to remove the blood colors from all the monsters. This isn't even something my mod can do anything about.
Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.01 HOTFIX
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.
Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!
Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.
Please read the full rules for more details.
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.
Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!
Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.
Please read the full rules for more details.
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:28 am
- Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
-
- Posts: 212
- Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 8:41 am
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
Would it be possible for you to make an option for users to use the "default" blood models for the "classic" blood type?
-
-
- Posts: 17478
- Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 12:07 am
- Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
You mean huge blood splats for the classic blood type?
-
- Posts: 212
- Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 8:41 am
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
Yes, that is correct.
-
-
- Posts: 17478
- Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 12:07 am
- Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
I'll have to think about that. Trying to avoid feature creep by making too many optional/configurable things...
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2019 8:47 pm
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
Hey all!
How can I change the default blood color (to yellow)?
I need this because I am playing Alient TC wad atm, and I tried to change blood colors for all enemies separately (and it worked for the most part), but when I did this for objects that are used for alien sacks:
or this
It broke those objects (sprites reverted back to default doom textures, you can't shoot them, etc).
Can somebody help me out?
How can I change the default blood color (to yellow)?
I need this because I am playing Alient TC wad atm, and I tried to change blood colors for all enemies separately (and it worked for the most part), but when I did this for objects that are used for alien sacks:
Code: Select all
Actor CBlood_ShortGreenColumn : ShortGreenColumn replaces ShortGreenColumn
{
BloodColor "C8BA4A"
}
Code: Select all
Actor CBlood_FlyingSkull : FlyingSkull replaces FlyingSkull
{
BloodColor "C8BA4A"
}
Can somebody help me out?
-
- Posts: 126
- Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 10:52 am
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
It's being treated as a new replacement, as the one lowest in load order will over-ride the previous.DoomeRez wrote:Hey all!
How can I change the default blood color (to yellow)?
I need this because I am playing Alient TC wad atm, and I tried to change blood colors for all enemies separately (and it worked for the most part), but when I did this for objects that are used for alien sacks:or thisCode: Select all
Actor CBlood_ShortGreenColumn : ShortGreenColumn replaces ShortGreenColumn { BloodColor "C8BA4A" }
It broke those objects (sprites reverted back to default doom textures, you can't shoot them, etc).Code: Select all
Actor CBlood_FlyingSkull : FlyingSkull replaces FlyingSkull { BloodColor "C8BA4A" }
Can somebody help me out?
It's best if you changed the blood color and the enemy replacement in the same script.
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2019 8:47 pm
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
Thanks for your reply!Kazudra wrote:It's being treated as a new replacement, as the one lowest in load order will over-ride the previous.
It's best if you changed the blood color and the enemy replacement in the same script.
I am changing it in a decorate.txt file. Not sure where else I could add the script. All the normal monsters work fine if I define the bloodcolor in decorate.txt, it's the decoration objects that stop working properly.
-
- Posts: 679
- Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 12:51 pm
- Location: Thou shalt alter thy beliefs with new evidence
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
Thanks, I do this and it works (hit and dead ; ctrlC+V, as always quality of coding in my executionNash wrote:Lagi wrote:In my mod, enemies are often cut in pieces. I test that, the blood pool is not being created on the limbs that are spawn, only under main corpse. Any idea if You could or how I could fix it?
f.ex: I would like the top torso of ophidian to also create pool of blood under.
Spoiler: my snake death codeTry this...Code: Select all
actor SnakeTorso { // an actor must be a monster to enable NashGore code Monster // don't add to the kill counter -COUNTKILL States { Spawn: TNT1 A 0 NoDelay { // mark this actor as NashGore-enabled A_GiveInventory("NashGoreActor", 1); // an actor must "officially die" to trigger NashGore's death logic A_Die(); } // rest of your code } }
(the above code assumes you are using DECORATE... if you are using ZScript, do the necessary adjustments to the code, like adding a Default block, and changing the class definition syntax, etc)

Code: Select all
actor snakeTorso: impskull
{gravity 0.25
Radius 24
Height 14
monster
-countkill
States
{
Spawn:
TNT1 A 0 NoDelay
{
A_GiveInventory("NashGoreActor", 1);
}
snkh hhi 4 A_CheckFloor("Hit")
wait
Hit:
snkh j -1 A_Die
stop
Death:
snkh j -1
stop
}
}

-
-
- Posts: 17478
- Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 12:07 am
- Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE


NashGore Did It First(tm)
-
- Posts: 679
- Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 12:51 pm
- Location: Thou shalt alter thy beliefs with new evidence
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
absolutely dashing progress
I need help, if you dont mind
I need help, if you dont mind

Spoiler:
-
- Posts: 78
- Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 2:00 pm
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
Nash, do you want to give a reason why you took down your github repo?
Edit: Nash added this to the first post: "Project relicensing for the new version is in progress, Gtihub repo will be back after the next version is officially released"
Edit: Nash added this to the first post: "Project relicensing for the new version is in progress, Gtihub repo will be back after the next version is officially released"
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:26 am
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
Could someone who has it please send me the last available development build directly (if that's alright?), I wanted to try nashgore with smooth doom but I ran into the imp fireball thingy. Otherwise I'll just wait till the next release I guess.
-
- Posts: 88
- Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 10:31 pm
- Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
- Location: Veracruz, Mexico
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
Check this.HeemboGlobin wrote:Could someone who has it please send me the last available development build directly (if that's alright?), I wanted to try nashgore with smooth doom but I ran into the imp fireball thingy. Otherwise I'll just wait till the next release I guess.
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=67699
There is a patched Smooth Doom and Nashgore as well, if that works for you.
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:26 am
Re: Nash's Gore Mod: Vengeance Edition v1.0 OFFICIAL RELEASE
Hey thanks for the heads up, I've actually seen that before and was planning to give it a go sometime. Kazudra told me how to fix an error with the green blood in Smooth Doom recently and also briefly mentioned the mod so I checked out the project page then. In general though upscaling isn't something I'm typically too keen on. Can't stand texture filtering either, I like my crispy pixels nice and raw lol.BerserkerNoir wrote: Check this.
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=67699
There is a patched Smooth Doom and Nashgore as well, if that works for you.