[minimod][v3.10.1] Weapon Menu +

Projects that have specifically been abandoned or considered "dead" get moved here, so people will quit bumping them. If your project has wound up here and it should not be, contact a moderator to have it moved back to the land of the living.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Manjaro Linux
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.15] (+ DoomRL Arsenal)

Post by m8f »

RikohZX wrote:I'm using a 3.0 test, actually, so that probably might have something to do with it.
I could not find a link to it. Maybe it is only on Facebook page, and I don't have an account there.

Small update (v1.15):
- added an option to show menu always. Off by default.
- added a command to reset autodetected weapons (in Weapon Menu Options).
Someone64
Posts: 416
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:59 am

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.15] (+ DoomRL Arsenal)

Post by Someone64 »

PB 3.0 can be found in the Project Brutality Discord server which is public. Can't put the actual download as they want the download to be found in the server instead of people sharing it outside.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Manjaro Linux
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.15] (+ DoomRL Arsenal)

Post by m8f »

I checked it out ... and I still have no problems. Using GZDoom 3.3.2, Project Brutality 3.0 1-21-18, and Weapon Menu v1.15. Player class is BrutalDoomer (default). All weapons are present in the list and are selectable even if they are upgraded or in alternative mode (like silenced pistol).
Spoiler:
User avatar
RikohZX
Posts: 307
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.15] (+ DoomRL Arsenal)

Post by RikohZX »

I guess it was just weirdness on my part then, sorry.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Manjaro Linux
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.17]

Post by m8f »

Update v1.16:
- add Miniplicity fonts by Jimmy (thanks!). Options -> Weapon Menu Options -> Font. Now menu can be readable if the defaults fonts are replaced.
- tune wmauto so it properly recognizes weapon names for mods that use PowerWeaponLevel2 (like gz-duke3dtc.wad).

Edit: update v1.17:
- fixed wmauto to support Russian Overkill
- added an option to display menu horizontally
User avatar
ShockwaveS08
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 7:29 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Android 10
Location: Manhattan, IL

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.17]

Post by ShockwaveS08 »

Any chance on support for D4T: Death Foretold v2.1 and DoomZone v1.8.1?
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Manjaro Linux
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.18]

Post by m8f »

ShockwaveS08 wrote:Any chance on support for D4T: Death Foretold v2.1 and DoomZone v1.8.1?
They should work after wmauto. I haven't noticed any problems, but, unfortunately, I cannot test thoroughly now. If there are any issues, please report.

Big Update: v1.18:
- added ammo display. Optional: no ammo, only primary (default), primary and secondary. Should work for everything, even wmauto'ed weapons.
- added Mementwo font.
Gideon020
Posts: 558
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 3:23 am

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.18 + ammo counts]

Post by Gideon020 »

Just so you know, this doesn't work with Railgunner's X-Weapon mod. I think it has too many guns for the wmauto system.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Manjaro Linux
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.18 + ammo counts]

Post by m8f »

Gideon020 wrote:Just so you know, this doesn't work with Railgunner's X-Weapon mod. I think it has too many guns for the wmauto system.
The number of guns isn't the case. wmauto can handle DoomRL Arsenal with 217 weapons without problems :) It skips some weapons in X-Weapon because of the upgrade system. I'll look into it. Thanks for reporting!

Edit: now I'm figuring out how to rewrite wmauto in ZScript. It is possible:
1. 'give everything'
In ZScript:
2. Loop over player's inventory,
3. Find all the weapons classes there, get class names as an array of string,
4. Sort all the weapons by slot,
5. Sort all the weapons inside slots by SelectionOrder,
6. Report sorted weapon information back to ACS backend.
It seems that I have to implement sorting by key (4-5) myself, and I'm not sure about 3.
So, sorry, wmauto support for X-Weapon and mods with similar upgrade system won't happen soon. Out-of-the box support too, because now I want to concentrate on other things.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Manjaro Linux
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.19 + ammo counts]

Post by m8f »

Update v1.19:
* remove redundant highlight selected weapon option
* altfire now closes menu without selecting
* remove prefix for Doomzone
* add more sounds for switching weapons, enable sound by default
* mark HXRTC Project Omicron Raygun as secret weapon
* do not print secondary ammo if it is the same as primary
* speed up wmauto a bit
Last edited by m8f on Mon Apr 30, 2018 7:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Manjaro Linux
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.21]

Post by m8f »

Update v1.20 and v1.21:
- added High Noon Drifter support
- added Tactical Chainsaw support

Apparently, I can support upgradeable weapons that replace non-upgraded version in inventory, and pretty easily (tested on High Noon Drifter's M-12 Grasa). Also I can support addons that only replace some weapons (tested on Tactical Chainsaw).
User avatar
Dr_Cosmobyte
Posts: 2744
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 9:07 pm
Location: Killing spiders.

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.21]

Post by Dr_Cosmobyte »

Hey, just realized Factotum isn't compatible due to the player class. Is this the only obstacle? Because i can upload a small update regarding that.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Manjaro Linux
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.21]

Post by m8f »

Yes, it's the only problem. By the way, Flakes Doom has this too. :)
User avatar
Dr_Cosmobyte
Posts: 2744
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 9:07 pm
Location: Killing spiders.

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.21]

Post by Dr_Cosmobyte »

Got it. If by any means, i change the Kriegsland Class name, will it break your actual compatibility? It's because i don't have anything else to upgrade on Flakes, but Kriegsland has some stuff i want to add in.

If positive, i'll upload new builds as soon as i have some new content to show.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Manjaro Linux
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: Weapon Menu [v1.21]

Post by m8f »

I'll just update Kriegsland player class name in menu data, and it will work again.

Return to “Abandoned/Dead Projects”