+NOAUTOFIRE Issues (SOLVED)

Archive of the old editing forum
Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. This forum is archived - please use this set of forums to ask new questions.
Locked
User avatar
Exosphere
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:42 am
Location: New England, US

+NOAUTOFIRE Issues (SOLVED)

Post by Exosphere »

As the title states I have been encountering a problem were the NOAUTOFIRE flag/tag/whatever it is called, does not function properly with a weapon. Is there something wrong with my DECORATE code?

Code: Select all


//ACTOR Masterblaster : Weapon replaces Shotgun
ACTOR Masterblaster : Weapon 20001
{
	Inventory.PickupMessage "You got the Masterblaster Industrial Shotgun"
	Weapon.AmmoUse1 2
	Weapon.AmmoType1 "Shell"
	Weapon.AmmoGive1 20
	
	Inventory.MaxAmount 200
	
	Inventory.PickupSound "items/wep_pkup"
	
	Weapon.SlotNumber 3
	AttackSound "weapons/ishtgn"
	
	Scale 0.9
	
	+NOAUTOFIRE
	
	States
	{
		Ready:
			SHT2 A 1 A_WeaponReady
			Loop
		Deselect:
			SHT2 A 1 A_Lower
			Loop
		Select:
			SHT2 A 1 A_Raise
			Loop
		Fire:
			SHT2 A 15 Bright A_FireBullets(6, 5, 20, 2, "BulletPuff", 1)
			SHT2 A 0 A_AlertMonsters
			SHT2 A 0 A_Refire
			Goto Ready
		Flash:
			SHT2 I 4 Bright A_Light1
			SHT2 J 3 Bright A_Light1
			Goto LightDone
		Spawn:
			INDS A -1
			Stop
	}
}

Thank you for any assistence.
Last edited by Exosphere on Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Arctangent
Posts: 1235
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:53 pm
Contact:

Re: +NOAUTOFIRE Issues

Post by Arctangent »

+NOAUTOFIRE only has an effect on A_WeaponReady. A_Refire will still allow a weapon to be fired while holding down the fire button, even with the flag enabled.
User avatar
Exosphere
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:42 am
Location: New England, US

Re: +NOAUTOFIRE Issues

Post by Exosphere »

Arctangent wrote:+NOAUTOFIRE only has an effect on A_WeaponReady. A_Refire will still allow a weapon to be fired while holding down the fire button, even with the flag enabled.
Thank you, kind sir or madam, that did the trick! :D (I just removed the A_Refire command.)
Locked

Return to “Editing (Archive)”