No music playback

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
Certainly Syrix
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 14, 2017 11:17 am

No music playback

Post by Certainly Syrix »

I'm not able to hear any music in gzdoom-g3.0pre-181-g1767dd6, on the titlescreen or when I launch a new game. Game and menu sound seem to be working perfectly fine though. I haven't changed any settings aside from raising the resolution and setting it to fullscreen.

Here is a screenshot of the console: http://i.imgur.com/PWD6vM2.jpg
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 49098
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: No music playback

Post by Graf Zahl »

... and that screenshot clearly states what is missing. Apparently you switched your MIDI device without setting up the one that was selected.
_mental_
 
 
Posts: 3814
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:32 am

Re: No music playback

Post by _mental_ »

I guess MIDI device was switched automatically from Sound System to FluidSynth.
Download appropriate FluidSynth DLL from Downloads section and this file.
Put them to folder with GZDoom executable.

These files will be added to devbuilds but for now you need to do this by hand.

Return to “Closed Bugs [GZDoom]”