New map for ZD-based ports.

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.
User avatar
i387
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 10:57 am
Location: The Shores of Hell (Bakersfield, California)

Post by i387 »

HotWax wrote:You've improved the detail quite a bit, and made the level more interesting by adding more surprises and making it harder overall. It definately seems like your skills at mapping have improved and I look forward to playing all of the redesigned levels once you're done.
It's been about 6 years since I touched an editor, but everything came back pretty quickly. I'm glad you like it, and I look forward to redoing the other maps now.
User avatar
i387
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 10:57 am
Location: The Shores of Hell (Bakersfield, California)

Post by i387 »

Zell wrote:hmmmmm? i cant seem to play in ultimate doom. do i need doom1 or is ultimate doom ok?

X.X my copm crashes when i load e1m7 up. =(
Ultimate Doom is what I've tested on. I don't think I even have the original Doom 1.9 IWAD.

I'm not sure why you are crashing. The ZD versions I used to make this were ZD 2.0.47, ZD 2.0.47i, and ZDGL 0.74

Typically my command line looks like: zdoom -iwad doom.wad -file infest.wad -skill 4 -warp 1 7
User avatar
Hirogen2
Posts: 2033
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 6:15 am
Operating System Version (Optional): Tumbleweed x64
Graphics Processor: Intel with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Central Germany

Post by Hirogen2 »

i387 wrote:Ultimate Doom is what I've tested on. I don't think I even have the original Doom 1.9 IWAD.
Ultimate Doom only exists within v1.9 IWAD.
OTOH, I myself do not have the "original" IWAD (i.e. MD5 sums would not be the same).
User avatar
Xaser
 
 
Posts: 10772
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 12:15 pm

Post by Xaser »

Zell wrote:hmmmmm? i cant seem to play in ultimate doom. do i need doom1 or is ultimate doom ok?
Ultimate Doom IS Doom1, only with a new episode. Anything that works with Doom1 will work in Utimate Doom.

Return to “General”