Compiles zscript to native code instead of interpreted bytecode, for better performance. Can be disabled by putting +vm_jit 0 on the command line.
Anyway, this kind of error definitely needs to be looked into. Seems to be related to the player from what I've been able to dig, but I can't pinpoint the offending line.
Aetherius (GZD 4.7.1) (Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife) [hiatus]
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.
Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!
Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.
Please read the full rules for more details.
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.
Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!
Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.
Please read the full rules for more details.
-
- Posts: 3886
- Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:15 am
- Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
- Operating System Version (Optional): (btw I use) Arch
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Vigo, Galicia
-
- Posts: 63
- Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 9:03 pm
Re: Aetherius [(GZDoom 4.6.0+) for Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife
Misfit, thanks for updating this mod. I noticed the main branch being improved in the past 16 hours after a month break on github. Question: could you please look into the levelup system for flora? I wrote a command that gives the chararacter a huge amount of experiessence, in order to quickly level up to 200 with equipment. Though this was working flawlessly in GZDoom 4.6, 4.6.1 prevents leveling up or gaining exp this way past the 110 mark, even with all equipment and the ingame settings allowing flora to reach level 200. Thanks so much.
-
- Posts: 227
- Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 8:13 pm
- Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Canton, OH
Re: Aetherius [(GZDoom 4.6.0+) for Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife
Just tried it [on 4.6.1], and the "pukename expcheat [#]" command I do is fine. It's just that at some point, I might have bumped up the EXP requirements of post-level 100 requirements [because it was feeling too easy to level up too often above level 100], so you might need to add another 0 or two to your value to max it at 200 in one go.
-
- Vintage GZDoom Developer
- Posts: 3164
- Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
- Location: Spain
Re: Aetherius [(GZDoom 4.6.1+) for Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife
For me it also crashes on both LZDoom and the vintage build inside SpawnHealth too.Marisa Kirisame wrote:That log tells me it's crashing on a call to SpawnHealth(). I've reproduced the same crash too. Doesn't happen with JIT disabled.
This line:
Code: Select all
int defhealth = StartHealth ? StartHealth : GetDefault()->health;
Code: Select all
> gzdoom.exe!AActor::SpawnHealth() Line 7234 C++
gzdoom.exe!AF_AActor_SpawnHealth(VMValue * param, int numparam, VMReturn * ret, int numret) Line 753 C++
gzdoom.exe!VMNativeFunction::NativeScriptCall(VMFunction * func, VMValue * params, int numparams, VMReturn * returns, int numret) Line 311 C++
[External Code]
gzdoom.exe!VMCall(VMFunction * func, VMValue * params, int numparams, VMReturn * results, int numresults) Line 576 C++
gzdoom.exe!AActor::Tick() Line 3648 C++
gzdoom.exe!AF_DThinker_Tick(VMValue * param, int numparam, VMReturn * ret, int numret) Line 839 C++
gzdoom.exe!VMNativeFunction::NativeScriptCall(VMFunction * func, VMValue * params, int numparams, VMReturn * returns, int numret) Line 311 C++
[External Code]
gzdoom.exe!VMCall(VMFunction * func, VMValue * params, int numparams, VMReturn * results, int numresults) Line 576 C++
gzdoom.exe!DThinker::CallTick() Line 851 C++
gzdoom.exe!DThinker::TickThinkers(FThinkerList * list, FThinkerList * dest) Line 766 C++
gzdoom.exe!DThinker::RunThinkers() Line 620 C++
gzdoom.exe!P_Ticker() Line 159 C++
gzdoom.exe!G_Ticker() Line 1229 C++
gzdoom.exe!TryRunTics() Line 2004 C++
gzdoom.exe!D_DoomLoop() Line 1061 C++
gzdoom.exe!D_DoomMain_Internal() Line 2889 C++
gzdoom.exe!D_DoomMain() Line 2901 C++
gzdoom.exe!DoMain(HINSTANCE__ * hInstance) Line 963 C++
gzdoom.exe!wWinMain(HINSTANCE__ * hInstance, HINSTANCE__ * nothing, wchar_t * cmdline, int nCmdShow) Line 1291 C++
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2021 3:38 pm
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Re: Aetherius [(GZDoom 4.6.1+) for Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife
I'm having trouble running this with the Doom64 compatability patch. For one thing, I had trouble figuring out WHICH version of Doom64 to use, since the compatability patch didn't say, and through trial and error I think it's supposed to be for Doom64 CE https://www.moddb.com/mods/doom-ce/down ... ll-version, since nothing else I tried came close to working. But even after getting Doom64 CE to run, it wouldn't work with Aetherius because of the following error:
Am I doing something wrong?
Code: Select all
OS: Windows 10 (NT 10.0) Build 19043
M_LoadDefaults: Load system defaults.
Using program directory for storage
W_Init: Init WADfiles.
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/gzdoom.pk3, 634 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/game_support.pk3, 2514 lumps
adding ./DOOM64.IWAD, 1668 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.ipk3, 2693 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Base.pk3, 6030 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Base.pk3:pla2.wad, 53 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Base.pk3:pla3.wad, 53 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Base.pk3:pla4.wad, 53 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.BGM.Extended.pk3, 42 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.BGM.Arranged.pk3, 117 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.SFX.HQ.pk3, 145 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Extra.pk3, 4 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Decals.pk3, 5 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Brightmaps.pk3, 968 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.PBR.pk3, 5653 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Parallax.pk3, 779 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Upscale.pk3, 5710 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Maps.LostLevels.pk3, 29 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/game_widescreen_gfx.pk3, 121 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DV-DS-ComboPack-master, 16763 lumps
adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/Compatability Packs/DV-DS-CompatPacks2-master/Doom64, 37 lumps
Execution could not continue.
Script error, "C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DV-DS-ComboPack-master/:cvarinfo.txt" line 486:
cvar 'sv_strafetilt' already exists
-
- Posts: 585
- Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 4:20 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: XinZhuang, XinBei/New Taipei City(Former Taipei County), Taiwan.
Re: Aetherius (GZD 4.7.1) (Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife) [hiatus]
Well, I know it maybe bad idea about using latest GZDooM dev build to play the mod as it still labeled as 4.7.1...since I saw the mod did still updated recently in Github so I guessed the mod would still based on latest versions of GZDooM...And most of the mod seems still working fine after I play it around for some times, with some minor problems(like the custom crosshair for Flona's Sceptre only works on Heretic mode, and never works on other modes/compatible patches, not sure if it's known problem or not) but most of it looks like works fine to me...maybe some monsters may still stuck in their monster closets for some reasons or items drops on unreachable area on some custom maps with compatible patches...also the item count bug about Aetherius's special items(if a count item become a Aetherius's special items like Fiona's special equipments, they don't count toward the item count so cannot get 100% items if that happens on a level)...again not really game-breaking bugs.
I just try play Aetherius with Going Down compatible patch, in Map29: Demolition, the normal way to finish the level is kill the Spider Mastermind: the normal one will died shortly after attack it and spawn a red, looks like "pissed off" one. When kill the "pissed off" SM, the IoS explosions should happens and the level will ends. But for some reasons, in Aetherius' version of this map, it never happens so I cannot finish the level...I just use "changemap map30" console command to warp to next map, not sure if it's the mod's problem or the compatible patch's problem...
I just try play Aetherius with Going Down compatible patch, in Map29: Demolition, the normal way to finish the level is kill the Spider Mastermind: the normal one will died shortly after attack it and spawn a red, looks like "pissed off" one. When kill the "pissed off" SM, the IoS explosions should happens and the level will ends. But for some reasons, in Aetherius' version of this map, it never happens so I cannot finish the level...I just use "changemap map30" console command to warp to next map, not sure if it's the mod's problem or the compatible patch's problem...