It's the hype your inferior mod because KDiZD rules thread!

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.
User avatar
Phoenix
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: nowhere

Post by Phoenix »

heheh.. yes..NMNCorp1.wad :)

there's some great stuff in there.
User avatar
Nmn
Posts: 4608
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 1:41 pm

Post by Nmn »

=:)

It's all crap! I wish I could release a better version :lol:
User avatar
Phoenix
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: nowhere

Post by Phoenix »

hahaha. don't we all think that about our work about a month or so after we put it out. :lol:
User avatar
GeeDougg
Posts: 3651
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:39 pm
Location: VanCity, British Colonies, Isolated Republic Of Canuckistan

Post by GeeDougg »

Phoenix that shot looks awesome. Will you make a real WAD out of it? Please? Pretty please? Please please please please pleeeeeeaaaassseee?
Spoiler:
User avatar
Tormentor667
Posts: 13462
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 3:52 am

Post by Tormentor667 »

More of that, it is so funny :)
User avatar
Phoenix
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: nowhere

Post by Phoenix »

it is a real wad. it's what i've been spending all my time on. :)

...more details to be released if i feel like it.
User avatar
GeeDougg
Posts: 3651
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:39 pm
Location: VanCity, British Colonies, Isolated Republic Of Canuckistan

Post by GeeDougg »

Heh it needs to go up on WIP. Very nice work by the way. Oh, and fill the wad with Sproxels...! :D
User avatar
Phoenix
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: nowhere

Post by Phoenix »

thanks. unfortunately i can't seem to access WIP on this computer.. :(

edit: oh, there's foxels, alright. :twisted: by the way, i've got floor foxels more or less working. this means (reasonably small) 3d platforms with no stacked sector mess.
Last edited by Phoenix on Thu Feb 24, 2005 10:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
GeeDougg
Posts: 3651
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:39 pm
Location: VanCity, British Colonies, Isolated Republic Of Canuckistan

Post by GeeDougg »

What do you mean? Is it blocked?
User avatar
Phoenix
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: nowhere

Post by Phoenix »

don't know - it's my home computer and i certainly don't have any blocking BS installed, but yeah, it just loads for a bit then goes to a Cannot Find Server page.
User avatar
GeeDougg
Posts: 3651
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:39 pm
Location: VanCity, British Colonies, Isolated Republic Of Canuckistan

Post by GeeDougg »

Try it with one of the anonymous browsing site links on THIS PAGE and see if you can access it that way....
User avatar
Phoenix
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: nowhere

Post by Phoenix »

cool, thanks, it works! :D
User avatar
GeeDougg
Posts: 3651
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:39 pm
Location: VanCity, British Colonies, Isolated Republic Of Canuckistan

Post by GeeDougg »

Yay! I helped another person! I'm on a role today! *dances like a Russian*
User avatar
Phoenix
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: nowhere

Post by Phoenix »

by the way, do you know what's causing that and if there's anything i can do to be able to access it normally?
User avatar
GeeDougg
Posts: 3651
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:39 pm
Location: VanCity, British Colonies, Isolated Republic Of Canuckistan

Post by GeeDougg »

I'd have to be there to know. It seems to be different on different PCs. On mine for example, sometimes it's caused by a bad default/start/search/searchassist page entry in the registry, and sometimes it's because of spyware. Also, sometimes it's just your Internet crappin' out when accessing WIP which I have no idea how to resolve, but it might also be a browser issue, which you can test for by switching to another browser to see if it works in that or if the problem still persists.

But since you were able to access it with an anonymous search page then I think something else might be causing the problem. Tell me, at what point does it say "Cannot find server"? Like, how much of the WIP start page does it load before it says that?

Return to “General”