[spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
phantombeta
Posts: 2009
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 1:27 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by phantombeta »

Ribo Zurai wrote:
Viscra Maelstrom wrote:since it was posted in the other thread, there's this rotation of Sans lying around.
I don't see where I can use this. The mod is not planned to work on multiplayer.
Ummmm... Pretty sure you should have player sprites in this. Chasecam, mirrors, reflective planes, cameras, etc. exist...
User avatar
Ribo Zurai
Posts: 870
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:47 pm

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by Ribo Zurai »

There are just standing frames anyways. I'd need far more sprites than that.
User avatar
Viscra Maelstrom
Posts: 6197
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:14 am
Location: plergleland

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by Viscra Maelstrom »

maybe CJ'll whip something up for his addon, then.

on a different note, there's a typo when you exhaust yourself: "You're too exausted." should be "exhausted."
User avatar
Ribo Zurai
Posts: 870
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:47 pm

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by Ribo Zurai »

Yeah, I will try to fix it when my computer is fixed.
User avatar
Silentdarkness12
Posts: 1555
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 5:34 pm
Location: Plains of Pride

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by Silentdarkness12 »

I've never actually played Undertale before(pls don't spam me asking me to play it), but this looks cool enough for me to actually try.

EDIT: Not dissapointed. This mod is a blast to play.
suctioncuphitler
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:18 pm

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by suctioncuphitler »

how do you get the custom hud to work with this mod?
User avatar
Silentdarkness12
Posts: 1555
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 5:34 pm
Location: Plains of Pride

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by Silentdarkness12 »

suctioncuphitler wrote:how do you get the custom hud to work with this mod?
What do you mean? It ought to work right out of the box, so to speak.
suctioncuphitler
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:18 pm

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by suctioncuphitler »

Silentdarkness12 wrote:
suctioncuphitler wrote:how do you get the custom hud to work with this mod?
What do you mean? It ought to work right out of the box, so to speak.
It just looks like the normal doom hud
User avatar
Viscra Maelstrom
Posts: 6197
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:14 am
Location: plergleland

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by Viscra Maelstrom »

suctioncuphitler wrote:It just looks like the normal doom hud
try pressing the key to the left of backspace.
Failure
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 9:21 pm

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by Failure »

le epik meem modz xdddddXddDDDDDDD
suctioncuphitler
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:18 pm

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by suctioncuphitler »

Viscra Maelstrom wrote:
suctioncuphitler wrote:It just looks like the normal doom hud
try pressing the key to the left of backspace.
i tried that but it just looked like the normal doom stuff with no modifications whatsoever
User avatar
Xane123
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 1:58 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Inwood, WV

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by Xane123 »

Does the console command sizeup do anything? Normally, that's what = does.
suctioncuphitler
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:18 pm

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by suctioncuphitler »

Xane123 wrote:Does the console command sizeup do anything? Normally, that's what = does.
The mod works on my laptop with a nvidia gpu but on my desktop with an ati gpu the visuals don't change
User avatar
Silentdarkness12
Posts: 1555
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 5:34 pm
Location: Plains of Pride

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by Silentdarkness12 »

This mod works great with OMG Monsters. Someone would just have to edit it to remove the default Doom ammos again...
mumblemumble
Posts: 927
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: [spooky] sans. (Version 1.352 - MEGALOBLOOK Update)

Post by mumblemumble »

Love this mod, the stamina idea makes gameplay very interesting, making sans both stupidly powerful, yet fragile if used wrong.

Though one thought : could his timestop have an alt which charges up, to then stop time for longer after released, based on how much you charged? Currently its just more of a super dodge, as you can only get 1 or 2 attacks in before the time stop wears out.

Also, any way for his aoe bone attack to not go through walls? Kinda breaks many maps, even ending a few maps with hidden romero crushers as exits uppruptly. Wouldn't mind it still going around corners, but currently its so easy to cheese with it, clearing maps before even seeing an enemy.

Return to “Gameplay Mods”