HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and more)

For high-res texture/sprite projects, sprite-fix patches, music add-ons, music randomizers, and other graphic/sound-only projects.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Dynamo
Posts: 1023
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 5:58 am
Location: Industrial District

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by Dynamo »

csikocska89 wrote:Hey, why don't want everybody write down the Doom mod what's said by Dynamo?
I would like to play too, but I can't recognise from a picture.
https://www.sendspace.com/file/ijid54 these are the keys, if you are so curious, but that's literally all there is. It's simply what I use for normal gameplay.
cs89
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:42 am

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by cs89 »

How can I use the additional keys mod?
I did a test with the vanilla Doom 2 levels and there are no custom colored doors neither one level.
doomguy214
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 11:33 pm

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by doomguy214 »

I am unable to see the unmaker ammo ,BFG2704 ammo,M50 & M55 AMMO in the main ammo counter of hud after aquiring unmaker.

Is it normal or a bug.

if it is bug can you fix it if possible.

if using this hud with PB Mutators V1.4.5:-
http://www.mediafire.com/file/lgpddsg3k ... 3_v7.3.pk3

File showing files loaded:-
http://www.mediafire.com/view/17gwh326m ... _Image.bmp

Thanks in advance for answering.
User avatar
cotton_disciple
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:22 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by cotton_disciple »

doomguy214 wrote:I am unable to see the unmaker ammo ,BFG2704 ammo,M50 & M55 AMMO in the main ammo counter of hud after aquiring unmaker.

Is it normal or a bug.

if it is bug can you fix it if possible.

if using this hud with PB Mutators V1.4.5:-
http://www.mediafire.com/file/lgpddsg3k ... 3_v7.3.pk3

File showing files loaded:-
http://www.mediafire.com/view/17gwh326m ... _Image.bmp

Thanks in advance for answering.
would be nice if you provide picture with one of the mentioned weapons
doomguy214
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 11:33 pm

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by doomguy214 »

User avatar
cotton_disciple
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:22 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by cotton_disciple »

doomguy214 wrote:Images as follow:-
http://www.mediafire.com/view/03skv30r4 ... 170741.png
http://www.mediafire.com/view/ruvvadyvb ... 170738.png
http://www.mediafire.com/view/kwrd4j0rv ... 170748.png
http://www.mediafire.com/view/rzisvmsix ... 170837.png
http://www.mediafire.com/view/azpxs964d ... 170736.png
http://www.mediafire.com/view/a7n26q854 ... 170805.png
http://www.mediafire.com/view/li6hxzl0a ... 170722.png
http://www.mediafire.com/view/ts84l43p9 ... 170838.png
http://www.mediafire.com/view/4xwn7iid0 ... 170734.png
I also notice a bug with bfg class weapons that ammon selected in the main image counter is different from individual image counter.May it is due they use separate ammo class instead of cell.I think you have to define separate ammo class of all bfgs weapons.
Thanks for reading.
gonna fix then i have time
User avatar
FrankADG
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 9:16 am

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by FrankADG »

Thank you for amazing hud. Really love it.
But I want say one thing. Maybe slightly increase size of hud?
User avatar
FrankADG
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 9:16 am

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by FrankADG »

I notice time counter of items not correct shows at HUD.

http://i.imgur.com/TSf8IPc.png

http://i.imgur.com/VRMkxpP.png

Also I have question about "Air supply - 20%". It's only decorative thing?
User avatar
cotton_disciple
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:22 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by cotton_disciple »

FrankADG wrote:I notice time counter of items not correct shows at HUD.

http://i.imgur.com/TSf8IPc.png

http://i.imgur.com/VRMkxpP.png

Also I have question about "Air supply - 20%". It's only decorative thing?
which version are you using?

air supply needed by some maps with underwater passes
User avatar
FrankADG
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 9:16 am

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by FrankADG »

cotton_disciple wrote:
FrankADG wrote:I notice time counter of items not correct shows at HUD.

http://i.imgur.com/TSf8IPc.png

http://i.imgur.com/VRMkxpP.png

Also I have question about "Air supply - 20%". It's only decorative thing?
which version are you using?

air supply needed by some maps with underwater passes
I use GZDoom 1.8.10. Because not correct yes?

Okay. I understand).


Also I notice in HUD Doomguy's head not explodes when player die from explosions. Smooth Doom version.
User avatar
ShockwaveS08
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 7:29 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Android 10
Location: Manhattan, IL

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by ShockwaveS08 »

In preparation for Brutal Doom v21's Stamina system, I have retrofitted the vitals window from the BD64 version of the HUD into the standard BD HUD. Sarge also mentioned that a new ammo class is present for the Pistol/DualPistols and SMG/DualSMGs, likely referring to a similar ammo type from Project Brutality, "PIST". I have little to no experience with drawing fresh pixel art from scratch, so any assistance would be much appreciated. My personal suggestion would be to extend the ammo count window and add the "PIST" ammo bar and text. To that end, I am uploading a fresh version of the BD v20b/v21 HUD.

As always, credit for the original HUD concept goes to Hexereticdoom, and credit for the borrowed portion of the BD64 variant goes to Tekish.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Armaetus
Posts: 1255
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:55 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10 Home
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: New York State

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by Armaetus »

Has anyone checked if this works with GZDoom 3.x branch now?
User avatar
cotton_disciple
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:22 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by cotton_disciple »

Glaice wrote:Has anyone checked if this works with GZDoom 3.x branch now?
Yes, all versions work.

Also started migration to ZScript, so dont expect updates to existing versions (unless critical).
User avatar
cotton_disciple
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:22 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by cotton_disciple »

ZScript - done (only universal for now). Check previous page.
user19284
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 5:01 am

Re: HXRTC HUD 7.0 (for Doom, Smooth Doom, BD v20b, PB and mo

Post by user19284 »

Hey!
Long time i didn't post here...
Quick bug notice, in version 8, when i look at the automap, there's no labels whatsoever...
Means, when those options are turned on, i don't see labels.
Cotton, can you look onto this please?
Thanks
Spoiler:
no labels of level name, number, and level info like monsters, items, secrets, etc

Return to “Graphic/Audio Patches”