[Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5e

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Rowsol
Posts: 911
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 5:31 am

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by Rowsol »

Similar to how GC rewards you for killing boss monsters with chests - I've added similar thing here, except with blueprints.
Good thinking!
AvzinElkein
Posts: 615
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by AvzinElkein »

Does [Blaze-It Stuff]'s "choose which weapons spawn" work for WadSmooshed DOOM?
User avatar
BoneofMalkav
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 6:04 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: It's Never Worth The Risk

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by BoneofMalkav »

AvzinElkein wrote:Does [Blaze-It Stuff]'s "choose which weapons spawn" work for WadSmooshed DOOM?
Yes WadSmooshed doesn't change that part of the main menu
TheOldKingCole
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:12 pm

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by TheOldKingCole »

I still can't pick up a second Eliminator
User avatar
Rowsol
Posts: 911
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 5:31 am

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by Rowsol »

TheOldKingCole wrote:I still can't pick up a second Eliminator
Make sure you're loading a new map and not a previous save.
TheOldKingCole
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:12 pm

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by TheOldKingCole »

Rowsol wrote:
TheOldKingCole wrote:I still can't pick up a second Eliminator
Make sure you're loading a new map and not a previous save.
That's exactly what I did
User avatar
Captain J
 
 
Posts: 16859
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:20 am
Location: A Year old Pizza Box

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by Captain J »

Or maybe redownload anything, like the mod itself and gzdoom? I swear, it's still working properly as it intended on our side.
TheOldKingCole
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:12 pm

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by TheOldKingCole »

Captain J wrote:Or maybe redownload anything, like the mod itself and gzdoom? I swear, it's still working properly as it intended on our side.
It works now, Looks like gz was fucked on my end.
TheOldKingCole
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:12 pm

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by TheOldKingCole »

Is there a way to tell how many junk points I have on the fullscreen hud variant (when you set hud size to 11)?
User avatar
Tesculpture
Posts: 181
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 3:22 am

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by Tesculpture »

Small bug alert: the "Damage Given/Taken" sliders don't actually work.
User avatar
Doctrine Gamer
Posts: 381
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by Doctrine Gamer »

Tesculpture wrote:Small bug alert: the "Damage Given/Taken" sliders don't actually work.
It happened to me too, it didn't work for me.
user5124
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 6:32 am

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by user5124 »

I searched the thread and found the manual fix for the keyboard shortcut for the jetpack, but that was for 1.4. Is the jetpack hotkey going to be fixed in a future version?
User avatar
Spaceman333
Posts: 622
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 8:40 pm

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by Spaceman333 »

Doctrine Gamer wrote:
Tesculpture wrote:Small bug alert: the "Damage Given/Taken" sliders don't actually work.
It happened to me too, it didn't work for me.
Oh! So I it actually didn't work.

Yesterday I played 3 playthroughs with this mod and kept reducing Damage Given to 0.5, 0.2, 0.1 and 0.05.
Since I had the Double Deuce and all upgrades by that point, I was convinced I was just still overpowered, regardless of how much hp the demons had lol. I was playing a pillowblaster mod, so I just assumed everything worked as intended.

Worth mentioning that I was playing with Doomkrakken's Monster Randomizer v5a, so maybe that setting only affects vanilla monsters if thats the reason why it didn't work.
User avatar
Spaceman333
Posts: 622
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 8:40 pm

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by Spaceman333 »

user5124 wrote:I searched the thread and found the manual fix for the keyboard shortcut for the jetpack, but that was for 1.4. Is the jetpack hotkey going to be fixed in a future version?
Oh hey I noticed that one too.

Turns out the hotkey bind in the mod setting doesn't work, but in the Customize Controls (the usual gzdoom control bindings option menu) there was jetpack hotkey that DOES work, so use that one instead.
User avatar
PillowBlaster
Posts: 917
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:55 pm

Re: [Release] The Trailblazer - 1.5c

Post by PillowBlaster »

Spaceman333 wrote:
Doctrine Gamer wrote:
Tesculpture wrote:Small bug alert: the "Damage Given/Taken" sliders don't actually work.
It happened to me too, it didn't work for me.
Oh! So I it actually didn't work.

Yesterday I played 3 playthroughs with this mod and kept reducing Damage Given to 0.5, 0.2, 0.1 and 0.05.
Since I had the Double Deuce and all upgrades by that point, I was convinced I was just still overpowered, regardless of how much hp the demons had lol. I was playing a pillowblaster mod, so I just assumed everything worked as intended.

Worth mentioning that I was playing with Doomkrakken's Monster Randomizer v5a, so maybe that setting only affects vanilla monsters if thats the reason why it didn't work.
That is a one weird bug cause the thing responsible for damage scaling is handed out to your inventory, yet you never get it. #justgzdthings

I'll have to investigate it a bit further.
Spaceman333 wrote:
user5124 wrote:I searched the thread and found the manual fix for the keyboard shortcut for the jetpack, but that was for 1.4. Is the jetpack hotkey going to be fixed in a future version?
Oh hey I noticed that one too.

Turns out the hotkey bind in the mod setting doesn't work, but in the Customize Controls (the usual gzdoom control bindings option menu) there was jetpack hotkey that DOES work, so use that one instead.
That one is just oversight, will be hopefully fixed for the next time.

Return to “Gameplay Mods”