[Project] "Knee-Deep in ZDoom"

New maps, and other projects whose primary focus is new maps, belong here.

Note: This forum, and all forums below it, are not for questions or troubleshooting! Threads created here are for active projects only! If you have questions please feel free to use the Editing subforums or General forum.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 49096
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Post by Graf Zahl »

Well, it seems that Tormentor has reached his bandwidth limit and the site was shut down as a result...
User avatar
Giest118
Posts: 2914
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:02 pm

Post by Giest118 »

Nmn wrote:Giest-so?
Your title wrote:Team-People of QUALITY
.......
So there.
User avatar
Chris
Posts: 2945
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 12:07 am
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support

Post by Chris »

Tormentor, use code tags, not spoiler tags (as per Randy's request). Also upgrade to .94 and see if the crash still happens there. If so, post it in the bugs forum.
User avatar
Risen
Posts: 5263
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 1:02 pm
Location: N44°30' W073°05'

Post by Risen »

Please don't download development files. Graf is correct, Tormentor has run out of bandwidth.

NMN, you'll be happy to know that no more exists the crappy pixellated rust-covered piece of crap.

Our space marine now views his map stats through...
Spoiler: New intermission border graphic
Actually the final version is revised slightly, but it's pretty much the same; I just pushed some more screen space out of it and cleaned up some pixels I didn't like.

Thanks go to BioHazard who put together some of the preliminary components for this.
User avatar
GeeDougg
Posts: 3651
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:39 pm
Location: VanCity, British Colonies, Isolated Republic Of Canuckistan

Post by GeeDougg »

The DoomGuy's hand is a bit too blurry in that intermission piccy....
User avatar
Mannequin
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 8:21 pm
Location: On The Lonely Island somewhere.

Post by Mannequin »

geedougg wrote:The DoomGuy's hand is a bit too blurry in that intermission piccy....
...As if it's going to be all that clear in play anyway. :?

But that looks friggin' great! I can't wait to see the finished product!

-M.

EDIT: Reply #2000! :D
User avatar
GeeDougg
Posts: 3651
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:39 pm
Location: VanCity, British Colonies, Isolated Republic Of Canuckistan

Post by GeeDougg »

Wow. You're right. And this is the biggest thread in "Editing".... Insanity.
User avatar
Tormentor667
Posts: 13534
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 3:52 am

Post by Tormentor667 »

@Krillancello - This is exactly why I said, that just teamies should download the real big-files damnit! I have not enough bandwidth to provide the complete world with all that resources so please stop this shit (and this is meant to everyone else not working on KDIZD)!

@Risen . Yes, .93 and after ripping some sectors off in the map, I got this error. I tried to clean the script, tried to remove all monsters and also tried to remove sectors one by one to find the bug but it just works as soon as all sectors are removed (all but one dummy sector for player 1 start), very strange :(

@Chris - Ok, I will!

@Risen's Tablet PC - Yeah, this really looks funny and pretty cool indeed :) Just curious: Will you clean up the marines hand a bit? It isn't all that bad though a bit anti-blurring might be great :)
User avatar
Krillancello
Posts: 309
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 12:39 am
Location: Teh Intarwebivurs

Post by Krillancello »

Well, Tormentor, I'm in the midst of setting up my laptop to copy the files I need over for safe keeping while I reformat my PC... but afterwards, I was thinking of setting up a server; at that point maybe I could help with hosting. :P

Edit: I forgot to mention that I'm on a 1Mbps, 24-7 cable connection.
User avatar
HotWax
Posts: 10002
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 6:18 pm
Location: Idaho Falls, ID

Post by HotWax »

geedougg wrote:The DoomGuy's hand is a bit too blurry in that intermission piccy....
That's because it's closer to the viewer's eyes than the PDA device is, and that's what he's supposed to be focusing on. :)
User avatar
Nmn
Posts: 4629
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 1:41 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him

Post by Nmn »

Risen-thx a lot dude, that will help :D And really nice Tablet :thumb:
User avatar
ellmo
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 9:21 am
Location: Poland - Poznan

Post by ellmo »

Nmn wrote:I will fine-tune gameplay once Your done with the map. Deal?
Thought you had your own occupancies... but if you wish...Deal.
User avatar
Nmn
Posts: 4629
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 1:41 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him

Post by Nmn »

You know what, I do. Deal off :? :P
User avatar
ellmo
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 9:21 am
Location: Poland - Poznan

Post by ellmo »

...isn't he sweet?
User avatar
Kirby
Posts: 2697
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 1:23 pm

Post by Kirby »

rofl

NMN- Nice crane, I'm getting ideas already :P

Return to “Levels”